We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3105 Millbranch Road, Memphis, TN 38116-1917 (Quince - Oakhaven-Parkway PD)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #34 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
baileysville, wv
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very nice motel. Close to Graceland. Hot breakfast. Gated parking lot for your protection, which I think is a plus. Kids enjoyed the pool. Clean rooms.

Room Tip: Stay here if you are visiting Graceland. Very close
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    88
    38
    16
    19
See reviews for
66
70
14
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

On our way to Nashville we stopped in Memphis and stayed at the Best Western. The rooms were clean and there was free internet. The staff was nice and welcoming.

Two tips that I can give about this hotel are:
1. the GPS doesn't always get the hotel's address. If so it's better to print the directions from Google Maps ahead of time.
2. If you need directions to Graceland or a map of Memphis you need to ask for them specifically, for some reason the person checking us in didn't ask us if we need this information though he gladly handed it to us once we asked.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We booked a room at this property for our visit to Graceland. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Unfortunately, the neighborhood is not good - the parking lot is gated. The breakfast was good with plenty of options. When we asked for a place to go for dinner, they recommended Marlowe's (see review) - who picked us up and brought us back to the Best Western. Would stay again - as long as we plan to stay on the property.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

As others have noted, neighbourhood is not great but it is very close to freeway so you can easily get anywhere. I paid $90+tax, which i felt was reasonable but not great value. i stayed three nights on ground floor in room 123 near pool. the first night there was some noise from kids in pool but other two nights were quiet. it did not face millbranch road but there was not that much traffic on the road. there is no good eating place close by. Free breakfast was OK; on par with holiday inn express. relatively small hotel with limited parking space but my room was spacious

PROS
1. Very clean; Helpful staff genuinely trying to please customers
2. Enough TV channels that everyone can find something interesting to watch
3. Fridge and microwave in each room.
4. Quiet window ac unit; some of them can be really noisy and annoying but not in my room in this hotel

CONS
1. Nice large LCD TV but signal not satellite or cable signal not HD so picture not that clear or crisp or great
2. Did not look like maid changed sheets for the three days i was there
3. Maid did not leave bath soap on last day
4. soap and shampoo provided but no cream or lotion

Room Tip: stayed in 123 on ground floor so could park close by; was near swimming pool so some noise from kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

On a recent trip to Mississippi, we stayed overnight at the Best Western Executive Inn, Memphis. We got off to a less than stellar start when informed their shuttle wouldn't be able to pick us up from the airport for a half hour or so. It was 11 p.m. and we weren't in the mood to hang around the airport any longer than necessary, so settled for a $16 cab ride. The room was decent, although it fronted the street, and has been mentioned, was rather noisy - both from traffic and from the airport. Thus, if staying here, do get one of the rooms in the interior of the complex. The complementary breakfast was ok, about what one would expect. All in all, this is a place to stay for a night on your way elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

The hotel itself was very good, however it is very noisy as there is an airpot very close and the planes fly all night long, it is also on a main road with ver heavy vehicles passing.

Room Tip: ask for a room at back and take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed at the executive last june for 3 nights..on arrival we found the staff at the front desk very helpful and polite.
Being informed by a staff member that its not wise to go out alone at night it explained the security gates & the inn i would say is on the tip off the "lower area" not actually in it.
If your a trucker theres a kenworth truck centre just across the road,in there nearly an hour before going in the inn,the staff let us have a good look round.
Before going in any lodgings my sister in law always goes in and gives the room a good going over looking for dust etc,she was very happy with the room.
Advice,suggestions on any matter was at hand,the breakfast was very good but it also produced my only annoying moments when a male staff member seemed to be on your shoulder all the time about little petty things,"shut that"-"becareful of..." etc,i wont go through them but it was enough for me to sling the breakfast in the bin and get out before i "lost it".
beale street,stax records,sun records and graceland are nearby,theres lots more to do and i would recommend this hotel on my experience being everything was satisfactory all in all and we would not think twice about staying again,thanks again to the staff..minus one.
ps..i did leave a tip for the guy in the breakfast area..."dont walk in front of the car when im driving out".

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 3105 Millbranch Road, Memphis, TN 38116-1917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > Quince - Oakhaven-Parkway PD
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Memphis
Best Western Memphis
Memphis Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.