We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Location and Pet-Friendly Too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6069 Macon Cove, Memphis, TN 38134-7600   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Value, Location and Pet-Friendly Too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

While traveling across country with pets, especially cats, it is often difficult to find decent hotels to accommodate your needs. La Quinta, with the exception of a few properties, are generally very happy to accommodate pets and, they do so without charge.

After traveling across country for five days, this was the last night of our five day trip. We seriously needed a good bed in a secure room that was clean, comfortable and affordable. The La Quinta in Memphis East-Sycamore View was just the ticket.

Our room was large, modern, clean and comfortable. It was furnished with a large wide screen TV, a microwave, coffee bar and refrigerator. Everything was fresh, smelled clean and looked brand new. And the beds were better than some I have slept in at hotels charging $200 or more a night! In fact, over the years, I have come to experience some of the best beds in the hotel industry at La Quintas.

But the best thing about the stay is this: they accepted my kitty, and we all know that a happy kitty means a happy trip the following day.

Thank you La Quinta ... you continue to be at the top of my travel list.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear: Urbanzenmeister

Thank you for your wonderful review for our hotel and for choosing our hotel for your stay. At our La Quinta we take pride in having pets stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the room type you had. We will be looking forward to having you stay at our hotel in the near future.
Thank you,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    127
    40
    16
    12
See reviews for
170
127
21
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

my wife, 4 month old son and i along with our dog stayed here during a trip. Very clean for being pet friendly. A little away from the freeway but for the price and safety it's worth the drive. Lots of restaurants close by even a mall just a mile or two down the freeway. Rooms were very large and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very quite even though hotel was busy. Not much of an area for pets. Breakfast was very good and fresh. Would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear: Shane M
Thank you for your kind review sir. We are glad that you, your family and pet enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the pet area being little small. It's always wonderful to have great reviews from our guest. We hope to see you in the near future.
Thank you,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Affordable rates and a nice clean hotel with good breakfast and a fitness center; no your not dreaming, you're at La Quinta in Memphis. Seriously though, the staff at the front desk went out of his way to give me the best rate possible with no reservation. Room was really clean and the flat screen tv was a nice addition too. I am very satisfied with my choice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear: Brad S

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and glad to work something out for you. we look forward to seeing in the near future.
Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights in October. The hotel was nothing special by itself. It was clean & comfortable but the service was excellent! All staff were very friendly & helpful. The guy at the front desk was awesome, first when I screwed up my initial reservation and also helping us with something we left behind. This was a case where service really made the difference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear: busmanlarry

Thank you for taking your time to write us a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We always take our pride when it comes to service, not just service with anything that is required for our staff. We are always Here For You. We hope to see in the near future.
Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My wife and I made reservations from our home in Las Cruces, NM. which included a La Quinta inn in Yukon, OK and The La Quinta inn in Memphis, TN. Our first nights stay was great. We were eager to reach Memphis for another outstanding stay. However, traffic was heavy between the two cities. My wife made calls to the Memphis unit advising the clerk of our late arrival. He assured us there was no problem. Laure, our Tom Tom commander, was in control.We arrived later than we expected. Our room was saved.

We were welcomed by the desk clerk who remembered our phone calls. He presented us with the room key. Our tiredness faded when we enter our room. Everything was top notch. We were guided to a good restaurant. My wife thought she was a queen. The room carpet was clean, the bed was ultra comfortable. We experienced a soothing shower. The towels became a pampering agent.

The queen adjusted to the pampered status which left me pouring the coffee. and keeping the food on our table. We each appreciated the cleanliness, the attention given by the breakfast room attendant. We also enjoyed hearing others sharing stories.

We departed renewed and thankful for an outstanding stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear: Clyde M
Thank you for your outstanding review, we are glad to have you for your stay with our hotel. We always want our guest to feel that their stay with us is always a great stay. It's nice to read great reviews like yours and many other reviews from our other guest on a wonderful job our staff is doing. We hope Laure, your Tom Tom commander will guide you back to our hotel in the near future.

Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
244 helpful votes 244 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We are so thankful to have found this hotel! For over a dozen years, while en route home from visiting family in TX, we have avoided staying in Memphis because of either not-good reviews or pricey hotels in the I-40 area east area. Earlier this year, we tried a hotel at exit 18 and were not happy. But TripAdvisor reviews convinced us to give this La Quinta a try. From the friendly, helpful, and courteous staff to our immaculate and recently-redecorated room, the hallways and common areas, this hotel offers so much--including very comfortable beds and pillows--for a reasonable price. We look forward to staying there many more times as we travel home from the Lone Star state.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear: jblwright

Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate you for giving our hotel a chance for your stay in Memphis, TN. Even though you had bad experience at other hotels in Memphis. At La Quinta Inn & Suites we care for our guest and we like for our guest to feel like their at home, and we are always Here For You. We look forward to having you back at your hotel in the near future.

Thank You,
AP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Address: 6069 Macon Cove, Memphis, TN 38134-7600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#10 Family Hotel in Memphis
#11 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View is conveniently located on Interstate 40E at Exit 12. Discover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable rooms, and the perfect location for a productive business trip or a relaxing family vacation in the vibrant city of Memphis. Relax and enjoy our recent lobby renovation or use our new community table to get some work done. We can help no matter what brings you to Memphis. Pets are Welcome (Maximum 2 per room under 50 lbs) Pets Stay Free (Restrictions May Apply) When you travel on business, the La Quinta Inns & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View provides conveniences like complimentary ultra-high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and access to a business center with fax and copy services. Looking for a space to meet? We have a private meeting room that can comfortably accommodate up to 24 people. We have all you need for a pleasant stay including upscale rooms with pillow top mattresses, high quality linens and brand new fluffy pillows. You'll find a recently upgraded LCD/HD 42 inch flat screen TV with over 100 HD channels in each spacious room along with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron with full-size ironing board. This well-equipped hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free Bright Side Breakfast, a fitness center, and the Bright Side Market for any last minute needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis/Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Memphis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.