We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay at a LaQuinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6069 Macon Cove, Memphis, TN 38134-7600   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    104
    33
    10
    7
See reviews for
137
101
18
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My husband and I were so pleased with this LaQuinta. In fact, we think it is one of the nicest in which we have stayed. The rooms are new, and the bed was very, very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was diverse and continually refreshed. We appreciated the high level of cleanliness throughout the inn. Wish we had time for a swim: the indoor pool looked so inviting. Everyone was friendly and upbeat. We dfinitely will be back, as we travel this route often.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Made a reservation to stay here while on a road trip. Have had really great luck with LaQuinta Inns. However when we pulled up, there were two officers at the kwik-mart next door and the parking lot of the hotel had barbed wire all along the top of the fence that enclosed the hotel. So we decided to ask the officers about the area. Said we could do better. Apparently this is not the safest of areas. So I immediately cancelled my reservation and went to another LaQuinta. Didn't even bother to go in having looked at the area outside around the hotel. Just a word of warning. I also noted that this hotel has not been mentioned in Trip Advisor since 2008. Hmmmm -- wonder why!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0820gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear MissMo1,

Thank You for your review. But it seems like you reviewed the wrong property. we do not have barbed wires all around the fence. we have nicely decorated our property. we have rot fences. officers just come to kwik-mart to get a rest or get some coffee. we do not have any crime in this area.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The La Quinta on I40 just outside Memphis is clean, friendly, and has a nice breakfast. At the price charged, it is in a class with the best hotels--everything looks sparkling new and amazingly clean. All pet friendly rooms are on one floor, making the other floors useable by folks with allergies. It was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed in two room suite recently with daughter and granddaughters ages 2 and 6. The rooms were adequate size for the 4 of us. Rooms were clean and bed very comfortable. Staff was helpful and polite. Kitchen accommodations in room were a little cramped but given the price range of hotel it was adequate. The location has easy access to interstate and downtown. It was a great place to stay at a good price.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Address: 6069 Macon Cove, Memphis, TN 38134-7600
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#8 Business Hotel in Memphis
#8 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
#10 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offers warm, friendly staff & great service,comfortable lodging with Pillow top mattress to make sure you'll visit again. hot Breakfast free WI-Fi and more to enjoy every time you visit.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View was recently named a 2012 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis/Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Memphis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.