We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6069 Macon Cove, Memphis, TN 38134-7600   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A Good Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Just stayed one night and I was pleased. The place was clean, the rooms large and the service was good. Breakfast was included. The hotel is located off of I-40. The price was right! I definitely felt like I got my money's worth. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    114
    36
    13
    7
See reviews for
150
110
19
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pemberton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My family stayed at this hotel for Elvis Week. It was right off I-40 and easy to get to; about a 15 minute drive from downtown Memphis and Graceland. Having never stayed at a La Quinta before, I did not know what to expect. When we checked in,the front desk clerk was able to give us adjoining rooms as we were booked for 2 rooms. The one room had a slight smell to it, not sure what it was, but it wasn't awful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean as well as the bathrooms. There was an issue with the light fixture in the one bathroom and it was taken care of before we returned to the room that day. Variety of cable channels and large flat screen tv's are in the rooms; breakfast wasn't bad, however it is a small seating area. This is a pet friendly hotel; aside from some minimal barking and that "dog smell" after the rain, there were no other distinctive signs of previous pets. The front desk was courteous and helpful as well as those who cleaned the room. All in all, our stay was pretty pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I and our dog(s) travel between Texas and Ohio frequently, and we always stay at this exit, which is at the halfway point for our trip. I was super excited to learn that La Quinta is pet friendly and doesn't charge for one pet (up to 50 pounds). This property is one of the nice La Quintas that caters to business travelers and families. The location is convenient, on I-40 just northeast of Memphis, and this property is right off the highway.

I guess there is some new "pillow top" bed situation with LQ, because we had a gigantic princess-and-the-pea king-sized bed. It was super comfy and the bathroom was humongous. Breakfast in the morning was just okay -- we're not sausage biscuit and gravy fans, which was the hot offering, but I appreciate that LQ changes it up and doesn't just give you reconstituted eggs every day.

We had easy check-in and check-out, and the value was good. If you're traveling with a dog, we especially like that just down the street (toward the highway/dead end) is a community college with a large field for walking your dog in the morning beore you get back on the road.

Room Tip: If you have a dog and want to use the side entrance and the stairs, instead of the elevator, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Bc
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I wish I could give a 3.5; this hotel is better than average, but not "very good". It was clean, good bed, good TV and cable, friendly staff. But the neighbouhood it's in is a bit "ugh", it's on the outskirts of town, and, being a LaQuinta there are always some barking dogs. The room could have done with a picture or two on the walls; the solid orange would drive me nuts after a while. Lots of food for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Planned a family wedding trip and looked for a hotel that would allow dogs. Found La Quinta (all of them) allow dogs. The rooms were spotless, no smell of dogs in the hall or rooms.

Great morning breakfast and indoor pool and hot tub. Nice small gym for those needing to keep in shape.

Service was excellent and accomodating. Will stay here again.

Only minor thing was the green space outside was next door, minimum area on property.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View

Address: 6069 Macon Cove, Memphis, TN 38134-7600
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Memphis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#9 Business Hotel in Memphis
#10 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View is conveniently located on Interstate 40E at Exit 12. Discover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable rooms, and the perfect location for a productive business trip or a relaxing family vacation in the vibrant city of Memphis. Relax and enjoy our recent lobby renovation or use our new community table to get some work done. We can help no matter what brings you to Memphis. When you travel on business, the La Quinta Inns & Suites Memphis East I-40 Sycamore View provides conveniences like complimentary ultra-high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and access to a business center with fax and copy services. Looking for a space to meet? We have a private meeting room that can comfortably accommodate up to 24 people. We have all you need for a pleasant stay including upscale rooms with pillow top mattresses, high quality linens and brand new fluffy pillows. You'll find a recently upgraded LCD/HD 42 inch flat screen TV with over 100 HD channels in each spacious room along with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, and iron with full-size ironing board. This well-equipped hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free Bright Side Breakfast, a fitness center, and the Bright Side Market for any last minute needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis/Sycamore View Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Memphis
Memphis La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Memphis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis East-Sycamore View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.