We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would definitely return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5811 Poplar Avenue, Memphis, TN 38119   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% your next stay!
Ranked #11 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“would definitely return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

As others have said this property is not downtown where the excirement is but I wasn't here for that. It has been recently redone and I was impressed with my suite and the public areas. The staff was excellent. Mon-thurs they have a light dinner which was our "appetizer" prior to going to Corky's which was about 2 miles away. Breakfast was very good. The property exceeded my expectations

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    90
    36
    29
    15
See reviews for
139
48
15
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The staff is great! The rooms are a bit out dated but clean. Price is good and location is nice, lots of restaurants around to choose from, but make sure you have their breakfast the food was very good and plenty of it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Location was 20-25 minutes from downtown but I like the suite accomadations, complimentary dinner and breakfasts. Found our suite clean, well furnished and the beds were a dream to sleep on. No problems with service or rooms and had a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel staff was wonderful from the GM to housekeeping. They took care of my every request and always went that extra mile. I also saw them going that extra mile for other guest to make them happy. And just like they have smiles for us, we need to have smiles for them; it helps brighten their day annnnd they don't mind doing that little extra.....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel staff was the best part of the stay. They were so helpful and knew every answer to all our questions. the room was very nice. out dated but clean. the walls are a little thin and I could here the people next door and the stomping around up stairs but its a hotel and its only for a few days. Over all it was one of the best Hotels in Memphis and we will stay there again next year. The free Breakfast was really good and its not the same thing every day. And you also get Free Dinner!!! This saves you alot of money if your staying for a week or so.But again you wont find a better staff. they really do treat you like Family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a very nice room and the accommodations were very nice. Thank you for being consistent. We would recommend this hotel to others. It made for a nice weekend that we were able to be close to our soccer tournament! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I would recommend the Memphis-Poplar Homewood Suites to anyone. The personnel are pleasant and the facility if extremely clean and well maintained. The staff is exceptional along with the facility. I would definitely stay at this location if I ever pass through again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar

Address: 5811 Poplar Avenue, Memphis, TN 38119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Memphis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#18 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Newly-Renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis Poplar is located in East Memphis at the intersection of I-240 and Poplar Avenue, providing easy access to all parts of town. The hotel provides short term and extended stay accommodations for those traveling on business and leisure alike. It is our goal to make you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Memphis-Poplar Hotel Memphis
Homewood Suites Memphis
Homewood Memphis
Memphis Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Memphis-Poplar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.