We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy to your Saves list
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2855 Old Austin Peay Hwy, Memphis, TN 38128-5604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #44 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Bogart, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quick Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I recently had an overnight stay in this Sleep Inn. I was there with a choir of 62 teenagers. We were on tour. The staff was very helpful and quick to get us checked in. The bed was comfortable and the room very clean. The free breakfast was typical of what you would expect. The coffee was great! I would definitely stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    6
    1
    10
See reviews for
15
5
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crownsville, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed 6/19-20/2014--was nice stay. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff. Wasn't too sure about the area, but turned out to be ok. Good location for going to downtown, Graceland, big Wolfchase mall and a fun place for kids and dinner called Incredible Pizza.( games, go carts, lazer, mini golf and more). A little better than continental brkfast.
Malcolm was esp. Helpful when the dryer didn't work. He let me dry my clothes in their hotel dryer and refunded my money. The second night, the shower started to leak and they were apologetic and willing to change our room, but we're were leaving , so not necessary. However they gave extra points toward our Choice rewards for the inconveniences. We'd stay again.

Room Tip: 1st floor , no smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel was clean, and the front desk staff was really professional. I stayed on a really busy weekend so breakfast was a little clogged up and they ask you to not take any breakfast food to your room, which is strange. The little girl working the desk, i think her names was Jessica or jenny she was so helpful, she helped find us restaurants and get a tour of the city! The pool was fun to relax in with my family!!

Room Tip: ask for 1st or 2nd floor, 3rd floor is smoking partially
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hprks5_10, General Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Harry Singh
gm
Sleep Inn
901-312-7777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay and the kids loved the indoor pool!! Room was clean and the staff was very friendly! Only issue was our first night the fire alarm went off when someone burned popcorn but always great practice to see how kids will respond in a emergency! No complaints here!

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hprks5_10, Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Harry Singh
gm
Sleep Inn
901-312-7777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Review of Sleep Inn
2855 Old Austin Peay Hwy
Memphis TN 38128

Stayed at the Sleep Inn in Memphis, this was a mistake on my part as i was wanting to stay at downtown of Memphis. Read website wrong. Anyways. This was a good hotel to stay at. Check in was fast and friendly. Building was very clean and attractive. Good pool and a nice breakfast in the morning. Lots of free parking and property did seem safe. Room was very big and clean. Super fast WIFI, internet was great. Bed was nice queen size and clean and very clean, lots of pillows and overall a nice experience. Good microwave and fridge in room. Nice desk and AC worked very well. Very nice place, plenty of parking. The room was clean, neat, and quiet with all the amenities. The flat screen TV is mounted on the wall. This gives the room a larger appearance. Plenty of channels. From the check-in and stay to the morning breakfast. Absolutely a gem. OK you want some complaints. There is no bath tub, only a stand up shower. very impressed with this hotel. It was very clean, had a nice and very comfortable bed, and a nice shower. There is a bathroom door that separates the toilet and shower from the sink and vanity.They offer a free breakfast each morning in the lobby area, they have free coffee and cookies available all day, and they give their guests a free Wall Street Journal each morning. A great value. Would stay here again. Travel as a solo. Good for people on a stay for overnight while in transit. Only problem was the location. There are no places to eat within walking distance. Just a small gas station with convenience store stuff. That about it. It is far from city of Memphis but good for a budget stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a car or form of transportation. Just bring extra food with you, no restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hprks5_10, General Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Harry SIngh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford,ky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We loved our stay , the rooms were clean and Shannon at the front desk was friendly and very helpful in telling us about places to visit in Memphis. Hotel was close to many sites. The bellhop was very helpful, and friendly, would stay there again.

Room Tip: Smoke free was a selling point for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hprks5_10, General Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here overnight on our way home. The hotel is just a short distance from I-40. It was dark when we got there and we left the next morning and didn't explore the area, so I really don't know what the surrounding area is like.

We arrived at approximately 9 PM. Malcolm was very kind and helpful. He even turned the A/C on in our rooms before we arrived, so they would cool off. I had a booking issue and he tried his best to help me that night but in the end had to refer me to the manager the next morning. Bhagyesh (think the spelling is right) was incredibly helpful the next morning. He was able to resolve my credit card/booking issue and gave me two receipts. I greatly appreciated the effort put forth by both employees.

The hotel is older, though well maintained. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool area was really nice! The continental breakfast in the morning was nothing fancy but had the basics covered.

In all I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hprks5_10, General Manager at Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I will thank Malcom and Bhagyesh for doing awsome job .

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Harry Singh
gm
Sleep Inn
901-312-7777
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy

Address: 2855 Old Austin Peay Hwy, Memphis, TN 38128-5604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy Hotel Memphis
Memphis Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn - Memphis / Old Austin Peay Hwy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.