We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Graceland.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Memphis at Graceland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Memphis at Graceland to your Saves list
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3839 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great location for Graceland.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here for only one night to visit Graceland. The hotel was great value for money, the rooms were large, comfortable and quiet! Plenty of parking was available and we were able to leave our car here after checkout and walk to Graceland. It was only a 5 minute walk at the most!
As far as the area was concerned, it didn't feel all that safe, we would not be walking around at night, however we did not have any problems or see anything that can verify this.
The staff were very friendly, check in was quick and hassle free.
If all you want to see is Graceland then I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    325
    189
    63
    48
See reviews for
245
356
61
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northants
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Days Inn hotel for two nights, we booked it because we had read reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel is a must for anyone who is a true Elvis fan, from the moment we arrived it was Elvis all the way, my husband isn't a big Elvis fan but i have been since a child and this was a treat for my 50th birthday which fell in the week we were there, there is Elvis radio playing all day, the rooms are Elvis themed and it is right facing Graceland with all the exhibitions and shops a minute away.
The staff at the hotel are lovely, very helpful and glad to see you, the rooms are clean and comfortable, with Elvis movies available 24 hours a day. The breakfast is basic, cereal, fruit, toast, bagels, and waffles (which we had plenty of) but adequate to set you up for your day.
Ask for a room over looking the guitar shaped pool, it was very quiet considering Elvis Presley Boulavard is so very busy. If you can't stay at Graceland this is the next best thing.
We can recommend totally.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking pool, nice and quiet although this was February so not sure how quiet it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

i recently stayed at this hotel and while yes the people were very nice at the front desk and the room was ok this is not a place you want to stay especially if you have children. We were to stay 3 nights and left a night early we felt so unsafe. no one tells you Graceland is in the "Getto" of Memphis my advice would be to stay closer to beale street in the heart of memphis do not stay anywhere near Graceland!!!!! we read the previous reviews and thought it would be good but we were decieved this is not a place you wanna be. Definatly visit Graceland but don't stay anywhere near it. There are two big gangs that are very close by and target tourists so im warning you from experiance to stay elsewhere. i wish someone had warned us because we didn't want to go outside once it was dark it was that scary. We were also warned people could knock on our doors so to be careful and look for photo id yep not what we expected!! so please take my advice and find a better place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

If you are an Elivs fan and the Heartbreak Hotel is out of your budget, then stay at the Days Inn. The hotel is decked in Elvis nostalgia and plays Elvis movies on three TV channels 24/7. My husband and I loved the Elvis decor and surroundings. This is what you come to Graceland for, to immerse your self in all cheesey things Elvis.
Rooms were clean and comfy and the hotel balcony offers a view of Graceland. We stayed in early January and were treated to the spectacular Graceland Christmas display. The only con was that the walls are thin, which disrupted our sleep one night. The continental breakfast was enjoyable - fruit, cereal, toast.
The location is excellent if you have come to visit "the King". A minute's walk to Graceland, and there are a number of restaraunts in the surrounding area. We recommend taking a free pink limo ride to Marlowe's. The airport is only a short drive away and the hotel offers a free shuttle service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Spent one night on my way to the east coast... the girl in the front desk, Tracy, was really nice, answer my question about the area. Graceland is 1 minute away from the hotel... n you better leave your car at the hotel parking lot... (cheaper than parking in Graceland - $10???)
The only con is the the walls are so thin... you can hear your neighbors in the bathroom.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel, it was a great stay. Easy check in and out, nice big rooms, very clean, good shower, big selection of tv channels and a good selection of breakfast foods. All in all we were very satisfied with this hotel and would recommend to anyone visiting Graceland!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Days Inn Graceland for two nights at the end of December and we had a great time. The hotel staff were very friendly and the reception area was covered in Elvis memorabilia, and plays Elvis records over the sound system for effect. It is a relaxed and fun hotel that caters well for the Elvis Fan. The room was well presented, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was modern and the shower powerful. Breakfast was made up of Belgium waffles, fruit, cereals and toast with a small selection of juice and coffees and was enough to set you up for a day of sightseeing. You can walk to the Graceland ticket centre in just a few minutes and so will save at least $15 on parking, and if you check with reception they may also have some vouchers for money off entrance to the mansion, we failed to do this as we only noticed the sign at the end of our stay. The staff are very friendly and seem happy to help with any query. The hotel is approx. 18 in drive to downtown Memphis, and was an easy drive to see the sites of Beale Street and Sun Studios. Overall this was a great little hotel, and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Memphis at Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Memphis at Graceland

Address: 3839 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Memphis at Graceland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Elvis Presley's Graceland-Official Hotel For Elvis Fan Club 5 Sunbursts/Chairmans Award Rating for Quality. We offer: World Famous guitar shaped swimming pool, which is featured on the Travel Channel/MTV, Free Daybreak Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, sweet muffins, cereals and bread, fresh fruit, gourmet coffees, Free High Speed Hardwired Internet Access, Complimentary Parking, Free USA Today Newspaper and restaurants are nearby. Pets allowed - Nominal $25 per pet per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Memphis at Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Memphis At Graceland Hotel Memphis
Memphis Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Memphis at Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.