We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Memphis at Graceland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Memphis at Graceland to your Saves list
Days Inn Memphis at Graceland
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3839 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Warsaw, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I just got back from Memphis, my friend and I stayed at the Days Inn at Graceland. What a little gem. It is just about 1/2 block from Graceland, so we walked from the hotel to Graceland, that saved paying the parking fee at Graceland. We were delighted as soon as we walked in, the lobby is decorated so cute....all kinds of great Elvis stuff. The staff was great, especially Tracy at the front desk, so friendly. We had a room to the back, nice & quiet. The guitar shaped pool & the pool area that is decorated like Vegas rocked. The room was clean & spacious, the beds really nice. There was a safe, microwave and small refrigerator. The room also was decorated with Elvis photos & was very pretty. They include continental breakfast in the price. Any questions I had were answered by polite staff. We went just down the road for dinner at Marlowe's, it was a wonderful Rib place. They will even come to the hotel and pick you up in a funky pink caddy for free. I would come back again to this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are more quiet than the ones that face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    325
    189
    63
    48
See reviews for
245
356
61
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011 via mobile

THE GOOD = The front desk girls are fantastic...funny,smiles and helpful. The location is perfect for GRACELAND ,nice pool,good shower,free breakfast.Airport shuttle is free. DON'T USE BLUE TAXIS THEY WILL TRY AND RIP YOU OFF....STAY AWAY FROM BLUE TAXIS!!!!!)

THE BAD= the beds are terrible...they get hot and are too soft!!!! This is my only complaint about the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights 15-17 oct. 2011, and we are already thinking about coming back next year! Great, clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, good A/C. The only small complaint was the breakfast, we were missing something more to put on the bread like creamcheese or vegetables. Otherwise awesome hotel (inn), we strongly recommend it!
The pool is really cool! :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed here to visit Graceland. We were allowed to checkin early which saved parking fee and walked. Nice pool, friendly staff and good breakfast - your usual Days Inn fare. Not many places to eat round it but Exline pizza are good, would recommend take out.
Beds extremely comfortable and we were round back so nice and quiet

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011 via mobile

I was paying through Memphis on my way to Mississippi, and I decided to stay here because of all the Elvis stuff. I got more than I bargained for. The staff were incredibly nice, the room was incredibly clean and comfortable. I expected less from a Days Inn. Cecil B. Day himself would be proud of this hotel. I would definitely go out of my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

If you want to visit Graceland, this is the place to stay. It's very Elvisey, especially in the foyer/ breakfast room. And you can walk to Graceland in about 3 minutes, which saves you having to pay for parking. There's not much else around this area, but try Uncle Lou's Southern Chicken, about a 5 min drive away. Not much to look at, but GREAT food.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

the BEST point I can make is it is literally across the street from entry to Graceland. Avoid paying the $10 parking fee by taking a 5 minute stroll.
Hard bed in our unit; MINIMAL toiletries; shampoo and bar soap. No lotion or even conditioner :(
The office has no capabilities to access internet; could not print out airline boarding passes.
You best walk behind the visitors section of Graceland to Heartbreak Hotel and just have a seat at one of their 2 computers to access whatever you may need.

Remember this is in a "shady" part of town; the poor area. Do not keep any valuables or personal info in your vehicle. The hotel is not responsible for anything that happens on their grounds.

If you are just looking for a quickie access to Graceland then stay here. Better option is to stay in downtown Memphis and drive 10 minutes or even go south on the 55 into Mississippi about 10 miles and find much nicer area to eat and sleep...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Memphis at Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Memphis at Graceland

Address: 3839 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Memphis at Graceland 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across from Elvis Presley's Graceland-Official Hotel For Elvis Fan Club 5 Sunbursts/Chairmans Award Rating for Quality. We offer: World Famous guitar shaped swimming pool, which is featured on the Travel Channel/MTV, Free Daybreak Breakfast with Belgian Waffles, sweet muffins, cereals and bread, fresh fruit, gourmet coffees, Free High Speed Hardwired Internet Access, Complimentary Parking, Free USA Today Newspaper and restaurants are nearby. Pets allowed - Nominal $25 per pet per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Memphis at Graceland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Memphis At Graceland Hotel Memphis
Memphis Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Memphis at Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.