We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel needs some TLC” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6020 Shelby Oaks Drive, Memphis, TN 38134-7405 (Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #51 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
Brit in NC
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Hotel needs some TLC”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was traveling with my in-laws who like to use the coupons at state welcome centers to pick their hotels. The coupon rate was $59 but they offered the senior rate at $54 over the phone. We got what we paid for. Hotel is well located near I-40 exit 12C and there are plenty of chain restaurants nearby. Front desk was OK. Room needed new paint and holes in doors and walls fixed. There were a few unusual stains around too. The bed luckily was clean. Breakfast was basic (continental) but I was glad to get out of there and back on the road. Free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    101
    60
    31
    18
See reviews for
82
55
26
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The impression that the hotel left in us was very disappointing after having arrived late and entering a worn down room, that hasn't been cleaned thoroughly. We asked for a new room and it was better.

But if it wasn't for this, it would be a nice hotel, with spacious rooms. Better than the average motel.

The continental breakfast was also rather good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWENSBORO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The managment went out of their way to make sure everything was good during our stay.
The hotel was as advertized and we have no complaints.

Tim

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Being a business traveler, one can be critical of different properties. But I can only say nice
things about this one. The staff is very efficient and you can tell that it is a very well managed property. And importantly the beds are very comfortable. I will stay there anytime
I have business and/or pleasure trips to Memphis.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE MARY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our 8th visit to Memphis, our daughter is attending Rhodes. 2 turns and 8 miles to school. The rooms are very clean matched by their service. We always sleep well in their beds. Tracy the manager runs a terrific hotel, The free breakfast is also full of choices. They are there to serve your needs. This is a 5 star stay. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

You can request a microwave and refrigerator at no extra cost.
There is no plastic liner for the shower curtain which gets water on the floor when showering
The free continental breakfast had a lot of stuff to choose from . Cereals , waffles , french toast , muffins , bagels, cream cheese , boiled eggs, yogurt,coffee, sweet goodies and whatever I am forgetting.
The rooms are only about $55 a night for two so don't compare with a $200 room.
The carpet could have used a bissel but the bed and everything else was clean .
It has a nice pool.
All in all a great value and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a non smoking remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Opelika, Alabama
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed one night. Wish I had stayed elsewhere. Staff was friendly enough, and helpful, but the place smelled terrible. The bathroom was vile...you could smell other peoples bathroom activites in there--poop, smoke, whatever. Disgusting. Headache and nausea inducing. The bathroom appeared dirty also--mildew staining or worse on the tub caulking. There were dirty towels on the floor of the room when we checked in. At least the sheets were clean. Never again. Breakfast in the lobby looked ok, but I was afraid to try it. It was also extremely noisy--could hear every door shut, every footstep of others walking to their rooms. Very difficult to sleep here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else? Not sure there is a good room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East

Address: 6020 Shelby Oaks Drive, Memphis, TN 38134-7405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Memphis East
Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Baymont Inn Memphis East
Memphis Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Memphis East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.