We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Night on the Town Package
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

Our recent stay at this facility was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful to say the least. A BIG shout out to Loretta in housekeeping who greets you with a smile everytime you see her. Everyone is eager to help and do what they can to make your stay comfortable. Totally convenient.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    280
    66
    17
    7
See reviews for
225
393
34
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

Don't bother looking elsewhere - this is it. Incredible location (walk out your door almost right onto Beale St); very nice lobby, clean rooms. Parking is $17, but worth it for this location. A sign at check-in does note that this is not the place to stay if noise bothers you (that would be the noise from Beale St below). Make your own waffle for breakfast was nice. Great hotel - this is the only place I would stay if I return to Memphis. Oh yeah - Tunica, MS is 1/2 hour south - great gambling. If you are going to spend a night down there, I recommend the Gold Strike.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadyBMemphis, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review, February 15, 2010
I would like to thank you for such a great review about our property. I track our reviews on a regular basis and it is always nice to hear such good feedback from prior guest. When you return to Memphis please let us know if we can assist you in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for New Year's Eve...through the weekend...and could not have been happier. The hotel is beautiful...and you cannot possibly get any closer to Beale Street! We did not hear any noise during our stay - but they do warn you at the front desk that you are located in the middle of the action....
"This hotel is located in the Sports and Entertainment District of Memphis. As such, it is noisy here until the wee hours. We want you to have an enjoyable stay with us. If you are looking for a quiet hotel (and area) this isn't it. Eat, drink, boogie...repeat."
LOVE this place and will never stay anywhere else when I visit Memphis. :)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LadyBMemphis, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review, February 15, 2010
I would like to thank you for the review you submitted. It is comments like this that make us stand out above the rest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. The feedback is always appreciated. When returning to Memphis please let us know if we can do anything to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2009

The hotel sits one block off Beale Street, and that's the true reason to stay here. It offers comfortable rooms, convenient (but paid) parking in a adjoining parking lot, and a great little crepe restaurant off the main entrance. Even though our room faced towards Beale Street, it was not too noisy to sleep, even on a Saturday night. However, the breakfast area proved to be uncomfortably small, given the number of people staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2009

The Hampton is definately a superior hotel. Its right on the corner of Beale Street so its fantastically positioned for nightlife. The executive rooms are well worth the difference as they are huge and have an absolutely enormous balcony that does right round the corner. We were on the 7th floor and had a wonderful view across the road to the park where live bands played everyday - in fact you could just sit on your balcony and watch! The breakfast was very good - hot and cold buffet style. The hotel is also very safe - to get into it at night you must scan your door key to get into the lobby. The staff were very pleasant and were able to arrange a very good day out to Gracelands for us with our own driver at an okay price. All in all, I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

This hotel is located right off of Beale Street...the location couldn't be any better since there aren't any hotels right on the main strip of Beale. It is a new hotel that is very clean and welcoming. The employees at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Everything is within walking distance...downtown, Rendezvous, the Peabody...everything. We even walked to the Civil Rights Museum...it took about 20 mins.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, NY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

First time in Memphis - and the Hampton couldn't be located better. 1 block from Beale (hence the noise warning), however - I only faintly heard the music one night, and our room faced Beale St. Breakfast was very good. Some items could've been warmer though - but nice selection of fruits, cereals, breads, etc. Very clean place to stay, and the staff was VERY courteous and helpful. After staying at Hampton Inn Downtown in Nashville then coming here - I would say the only drawback was: Nashville - free parking. Memphis - $17 per day. Aren't these the same company? So why the discrepancy?
Anyway - would not hesitate to recommend friends staying here, and when I come back to Memphis - I'm staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Memphis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#5 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.