We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton on Beale always a pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Night on the Town Package
Ranked #2 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
“Hampton on Beale always a pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We travel to Memphis frequently to visit family. The Hampton Beale is our hotel choice - having tried others. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    280
    66
    17
    7
See reviews for
224
393
34
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We just stayed one night while driving through Memphis and wanted to be close to Beale Street. This certainly fit the bill! Loved the security of the building, you have to have your room key to get on the elevator to go to your room. The staff was helpful and courteous and the hotel was spotless. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADISON
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We always enjoy staying at Hampton Inn hotels across the country, and this particular location was very nice. It was conveniently located in the heart of Memphis, but still easy to access from the highway. The staff were quite friendly, and the amenities lived up to our expectations of this chain.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Pros:
- Amazing service. Friendly, efficient, wonderful staff at the front desk and throughout the hotel.
- Clean rooms. Welcoming lobby.
- Great location to enjoy downtown Memphis.

Cons:
- Noise level from Beale St at night is BAD! Make sure you ask for a room away from Beale if you can or if you aren't planning on being out late. I couldn't get to sleep at all. Staff was nice enough to find me another room the next day but ask for that at check-in.
- Showerhead is HORRIBLE!

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for folks who are going to be out and enjoying Beale into the night or if you don't mind the noise from the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here when we were in town for concert at The Fedex Forum. The location of the hotel is only a few blocks from the Forum, a few blocks to the Peabody Hotel and less than a block to Beale Street and all its fabulous restaurants. Rooms were very clean and the staff were great.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The location is perfection. You walk out the front door, turn the corner and Beale St. is right there!
The check-in process was quick and the staff quite friendly. Rooms were clean, and if you ask for a room on the Peabody side, noise is not an issue.
Having never been to Memphis, this hotel was fantastic, I could walk around and get souvenirs, and quickly run up to the room to drop them off and get back out onto Beale St. in under 10 minutes.
In the morning we called to see if they had French toast sticks out for breakfast...they didn't, but without us even asking, they had pulled some out and had them waiting for us when we got down to the breakfast area.

Would highly recommend staying at this hotel, and I will definitely return when I am back in Memphis

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stay here from time to time and have not been dissapointed yet!!! My last stay was in August for my 13 wedding anniversary and it has the same quality as always. This time I noticed that they have been renovating and I love the changes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Memphis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#5 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.