We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pefect Location- Wonderful Stay!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Night on the Town Package
Ranked #3 of 134 hotels in Memphis
Austell, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pefect Location- Wonderful Stay!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We came to celebrate my birthday and chose this hotel as it was close to Beale Street. Upon check in we were checked in by Mario and he was an absolute treat. He gave me enough information that I had no questions to ask once we finished the check in process. He is an asset to this hotel. After parking we went to our room. The room was clean and very nice. Unfortunately we didn't have a view of the street but it was ok. The next morning for breakfast it was crowded but the breakfast attendant kept everything replenished. She was extremely nice. The breakfast was great. We recommend this hotel because of the great staff and location. You can literally walk to the Mississippi River, Beale Street, and the Downtown Memphis Area. When we come back to visit Memphis we will definitely be staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor I would ask for a higher floor if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    571
    245
    55
    14
    6
See reviews for
195
335
33
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Travelling from Australia we wanted to be very close to the action, Beale Street. Walk out of the hotel lobby, walk right for 20metres and there you are on Beale Street ! Blues, jazz, blues. Ribs, catfish, ribs. Hotel was very safe and sound. A lot of reviews say that if you want to get some sleep then don't stay here, ( due to the loud music on Beale St ). That's not true. Just ask for a corner balcony room facing 'Hooters'. We could not hear the music once. But 20m walk from your lobby and your amongst it. Hotel and staff surely do live up to there moto. Anything we asked or requested they bent over backwards to help. Hotel is also central to famous restaurants , also voted by ' Man v's Food', Rendevous, Gus's Fried Chicken and Blues City Café on at the top of Beale Street has amazing quality southern food. Awesome hotel !!!!!!

Room Tip: stay in corner balcony room to avoid the loud music
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Carriages right outside the hotel, right next to great shopping and one block from the fun on Beale Street. The hotel has a beautiful round drive to the entrance and a grand lobby. Could not ask for anything more, but if you do, the staff will do their best to help. And you must try Texas de Brazil a block away, best food ever.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We generally stay a HI's when we travel--the location attracted us--the service will bring us back--most if not all HI's are good but this one is a cut above--don't miss the small bar off the entrance--great food and service without leaving the property

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigM175, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thanks so much for the kind remarks, and hope to see you back in Memphis soon!

Best regards Craig Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a limited service property that is clean and secure with great staff. It's also one block from Beale Street and two blocks from Gibson Guitar and the Rock and Soul Museum.

We were very pleased with our king room which was very comfortable. The hotel has been updated and the bed was heavenly. Continental breakfast is served each morning. We wanted something a little more substantial, so we went off property with some excellent recommendations from the very helpful staff. They went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay.

If ever in Memphis again, we'll make sure we stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel has a great location right next to Beale street. You can walk to restaurants and bars easily and the staff always greet you with a smile. They have a covered parking deck next to the property so getting in and out is very convenient. The hotel was nice and clean with secure elevators to the residence floors. I would recommend this location to both business and vacation travelers!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigM175, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
We are very proud of our team here and appreciate you recognizing that!

Best Regards Craig Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed in a King suite on the top floor, Peabody St side. It was a beautiful room, clean and well-appointed, including a kitchenette. Noise was absolutely a non-issue. The room was around $300 which is probably the most I've ever spent on a Hampton, but the location is unbeatable - you're downtown right in the heart of the action. I arrived via motorcycle and Clarence directed me to the covered motorcycle parking just steps away from the hotel entrance. Check-in was quick and courteous. The busy lobby area had a nice attractive casual ambiance. Out in the parking garage, in contrast, you could barely have a conversation due to the loud blues emanating from an establishment next to the garage. I could see how a room on that side of the hotel might be a tad noisy! My room had a nice balcony with plenty of room to sit and lounge for awhile. The bed was super comfortable. This Hampton is a hotel worth spending the extra money on for a great experience in downtown Memphis.

Room Tip: Peabody street side is your best bet for a room with less noise and music coming in from the outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street

Address: 175 Peabody Place, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Memphis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#7 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Memphis has to offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street hotel. We offer a variety of services and amenities with every stay. The Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Beale Street is located in the heart of the action within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. Enjoy a variety of guestroom and suite options, complimentary WiFi and a Free Hot Breakfast each morning. Make the most of your stay in Memphis at the Hampton Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Memphis - Beale Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Hotel Memphis
Hampton Inn Memphis
Memphis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis - Beale Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.