We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WolfChase Laquinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2839 New Brunswick Rd, Memphis, TN 38133 (Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
GreenLeadersGold level
Memphis, United States
1 review
“WolfChase Laquinta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I really enjoy this hotel. The hotel attendant named Mike always acknowledges me by name and asks how my family and I are doing. The food is great and the overall staff is very friendly. It is located close to the mall with many options for resturants. My family always stays here when they come to visit me! Thumbs up!! Patricia

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    57
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
118
58
16
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hotel is situated close to I-40, close to a variety of restaurants and fast food, close to shopping of all kinds, including a large mall, OUTSIDE (just East) of Memphis. Rooms are spacious, equipped with microwave & fridge, clean and comfortable. There is an automatic sliding door at the entrance making transfer of luggage painless. Breakfast was as one might expect in a motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The main reason we stayed here was convenience and pet friendly. This place was your typical La Quinta, nothing special but very serviceable. On the plus side, Direct TV on the room. One major down side, they need an ashtray at the dogs green spot. None was present so when I took my dogs out, had to be careful of the 100 cigarette butts littering the ground.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galveston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

this is a well maintained, clean and quiet hotel located just east of Memphis but well within reasonable driving distance. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. beds were comfy and pillows were fluffy. No complaints here. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here in March 2014. The rooms were clean if somewhat dark as they are long with a single window at the end. Décor is dark and dated.
Generally the room was quiet however I could hear the next room occupant snoring in the "wee small hours". Laundry facilities were good with plenty of washers and dryers and the staff were helpful.
Wal-Mart and other shops are close by and there are plenty of chain restaurants within walking distance There is also a mall with Sears Macy's at the end of the street.
The problem is that the location is 20 Miles from the city centre, so if you want to take in the night life (BB Kings and the like), its a long way in and out. It is ok for an overnight stay but even the two nights we stayed seemed to long. My basic criteria of, would I like to kick back and read a book in the room for a little quiet time, resulted in a fail.

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor rooms 317 as these overlook the roof of the entrance. Otherwise they are all t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sound Beach, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was in town with several Alumni from University of Dayton for the NCAA Tournament. We stayed he and loved the place from start to finish. The front desk staff Megan, Sandra, and Bob were excellent and cheerful the whole stay. The breakfast buffet was clean and refreshed constantly. Speaking of clean, the whole property was immaculate. The hotel is also pet friendly. Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. They have free wifi. The room had a nice 42" HD flat screen. Since the hotel is a 20 minute drive to Memphis you will need to rent a car. If you decide that you may be drinking too many adult beverages like we did, then the best option is to get a car service. The best one is 21 DRIVE 901-213-7483 Brian Wilson very, very reasonable and very entertaining and reliable. I highly recommend him. Very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here several times as we have traveled thru Memphis. Nice selection of restaurants right across the street. Staff is courteous and they have nice well decorated rooms. I would try to stay on the top floor. The sound insulation is not the best. It is further from the sites of Memphis than other hotels and it would not be my choice if I was sightseeing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase

Address: 2839 New Brunswick Rd, Memphis, TN 38133
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > Walnut Grove - Shelby Farms PD
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Memphis
#2 Family Hotel in Memphis
#2 Business Hotel in Memphis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase Hotel Memphis
La Quinta Inn And Suites Memphis Wolfchase

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Wolfchase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.