We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your own supplies” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bring your own supplies”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while visiting family in the area. Location is wonderful, with many shops and restaurants nearby. The bathroom was not as clean as I would like, but the main problem was we never had the normal amount of standard supplies. In a room with 4 people, we were never given 4 bath towels. One night we returned to the room to find only 2 bath towels and 2 washcloths and no hand towels. We found a staff person and requested more towels, they went looking and came back with another 2 and said that was all they could find. The two small soaps we had on arrival were taken away by housekeeping the next day and we were never given any more. We bought our own bars of soap. Ran out of toilet tissue and had to go get more. One morning of the 2 TP rolls, one was completely empty, the other almost so, but housekeeping did not replenish either roll when cleaning that day. I called the front desk and asked if they had a disposable shower cap, but was told "no, but we have some on order". There is no complimentary breakfast, and the buffet looked average so we chose the Bob Evans restaurant next door. I haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in a long time, so maybe this is standard now, but I am used to having a basic amount of towels, TP, soap etc when traveling, and I was very disappointed here. Looks like they were rationing room supplies.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear lcosby99,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the bathroom. We are also sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our housekeeping staff. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    40
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
56
33
11
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here for a few days while visiting Memphis. With kids we didn't want to stay too close to downtown. This hotel is located about 20 minutes from downtown, has easy access to the highway and is near the Wolfchase Galleria Mall. The staff was very courteous and helpful, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

what a wonderful experience I had while staying in Memphis! The rooms were very clean, welcoming and well kept. All of the staff was extremely nice from the cleaning staff to the hosts! I have to give a special shout out to Kim Logan at the front desk, she really stood out and was as welcoming to me as if I were staying in her own home!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

While in the parking lot I was approached by one of the managers John and was asked what I was doing and why I was in the parking lot. First of all it was none of his business what I am doing. He did not tell me who he was till he told me that he was John and the general manager and he was going to have to ask me to leave. I was a guest at the hotel and told him that I would be checking out in the morning and be happy to leave then and never come back. He was treating me as someone who was doing something wrong when all I was doing was following their rules by going outside to smoke. Due to the General manager I will never go back to this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Razor1923,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Arkansas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is a great example of what a HI should be. We stayed here on our way to take our in-laws to Nashville. The staff for both day and night went above and beyond for guests. We didn't eat here so we can't comment on the food. We will definitely recommend for anyone to stay here!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went to Memphis yesterday for the night. We went without a room anywhere so we decided to stay at this hotel. I walked in ask for two rooms and we were booked in a few seconds. Very friendly staff. Candy and water at the desk. Room rate was great and the rooms were so wonderful. Large rooms, king size bed. refrigerator, all the conveniences of home. Breakfast Buffet with EVERYTHING you could ask for in a meal. Heated Pool inside and Gym as well.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor. Very quite and just a great place. Check it out. Had a Bar and Restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This is not your usual Holiday Inn. The lobby is modern, vibrant and fresh. There is a convenient business center, bar and restaurant just off the lobby as well. I was told by the desk clerk that they only have a FEW rooms with tubs. Almost all of their rooms have showers only, according to them. So, if you want a tub you better call ahead to assure you get one. Just sayin'. The staff was polite but gets a little put out if you ask for anything extra or ask too many questions. So, less is more with them. I never could find the fitness center and pool although it said there was one there. The rooms were large, well decorated and spotless. The location can't be beat - literally an outlot of the mall parking lot and right off the highway. I got a good value for a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Address: 2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Memphis
#22 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria, Memphis, TN. The Award - Winning Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria opened in the summer of 2009. This hotel is the recipient of the 2010 InterContinental Hotels Group "Newcomer of the Year Award, and the 2011 Torchbearer Award for Excellence. This hotel brings the iconic heritage of the Holiday Inn brand to life in a modern innovative design setting new standards for business travelers and families. The property is a full service hotel located at I-40 and Highway 64 on New Brunswick Road, adjacent to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall. The hotel's full-service restaurant, 'Kem's Restaurant,' serves breakfast and dinner daily featuring a wide variety of food. The booths in the restaurant have private flat screen TVs so the occupants can enjoy any televised event they choose while dining. The hotel has a large Indoor/Outdoor pool and whirlpool facility as well as free parking. The hotel has twenty suites with wet bars, micrwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.