We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and an excellent staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #13 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
Somerville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great experience and an excellent staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I absolutely LOVE this hotel. We have stayed there nearly 10 times in the last 2 years. We enjoy the cleanliness and convenience, but the best part is the excellent staff. Friendly and accommodating in both the hotel and restaurant/bar. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemmons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear RCS Clay,
Thank you for your kind remark... we truly value your loyalty. Please let me know when you return... I will give you a free upgrade to one of out two room suites! Thank you again for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Jon Crisp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    41
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
56
34
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have been staying here for the past couple years on business. This is a very nice facility, BUT my last stay I felt the customer service dropped significantly. My room was clean except for the bathroom, which had quiite a bit of mold growing in the corners of the shower. The front desks response was "oh, sorry about that". I used to feel appreciated when I stayed here except for this last visit. Sorry to say - I am not sure I will stay here next time I am in town.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not included
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemmons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. I would like to correspond with you directly to determine if I can remedy this unfortunate situation. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that I may try to regain your confidence.
Sincerely,
Jon Crisp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel but as a veteran and an American I was very disappointed in the lack of respect this hotel shows for those recently fallen at the Navy Yard. Seems it was too much effort for this hotel to lower their flag unlike the rest of the establishments in the area. Such a simple act.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemmons, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for pointing out our oversight. We had our flags at half staff on September 11th and simply did not realize our flags were not lowered this day until you wrote. We want to show the utmost reprect tothose families who have suffered a loss at the Navy Yard and keep them in our prayers. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Jon Crisp
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My understanding is that this is a Holiday Inn family owned hotel which = fabulous guest experience every single time so far. The decor is awesome & though I was not there for the corporate group conference, it appeared they were accommodating them with ease, while still meeting individual guests needs. The room was nice & clean and all of the staff members were eager to please, which was a step above even some luxury hotels we've been in recently. Overall great stay, no complaints & we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The Holiday Inn Wolfchase Galleria was a nice experience. However, there is nothing really standing out here. It's Holiday Inn, you know what you get, but as long as it's good, it works. Be aware that it is a 25 minute drive to downtown Memphis as well as to Graceland, with chances of more traffic on the way. Great for shopping and restaurants, though.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I originally booked the Hyatt in the same area through my corporate account and ran into some issues that could have been resolved if the representative took the time to research. Needless to say i refused to EVER give HYATT anymore business/and will be working canceling the corporate account, and sought availability at The Holiday Inn. and..spoke with Anita Knight,who gave the utmost customer service!! She even apologized for the competition flaws...Truly a blessing in disguise my fiance and i feel in love with this location/staff/amenities/cleanliness/etc...I have referred this location to other companies as the "GO TO HOTEL" WHILE IN MEMPHIS. SEE YOU SOON!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We just spent two nights here! The most amazing hotel ever! So clean and modern. Great restaraunt right in the hotel! The rooms, oh my what can I say except top of the line! The pool is very nice as well. My boys loves this place as much as I did! We will for sure stay here our next trip to Memphis!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Address: 2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Memphis
#23 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria, Memphis, TN. The Award - Winning Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria opened in the summer of 2009. This hotel is the recipient of the 2010 InterContinental Hotels Group "Newcomer of the Year Award, and the 2011 Torchbearer Award for Excellence. This hotel brings the iconic heritage of the Holiday Inn brand to life in a modern innovative design setting new standards for business travelers and families. The property is a full service hotel located at I-40 and Highway 64 on New Brunswick Road, adjacent to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall. The hotel's full-service restaurant, 'Kem's Restaurant,' serves breakfast and dinner daily featuring a wide variety of food. The booths in the restaurant have private flat screen TVs so the occupants can enjoy any televised event they choose while dining. The hotel has a large Indoor/Outdoor pool and whirlpool facility as well as free parking. The hotel has twenty suites with wet bars, micrwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.