We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is right by a nice department store with tons of restaurants. The staff is helpful and even helped us find a church. The beds are comfy and the rooms are clean. Nicely priced at $139. We didn't try the breakfast because it was an additional charge.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    37
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
53
32
10
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 days last week in a king room. The room was a bit small, but comfortable. The bed was nice and comfortable. The shower was large. I will say housekeeping could step it up. There were smudges on the mirror and the grout in the shower had turned rusty orange. The wifi is free, but there is no free breakfast. There is a buffet at the hotel's restaurant, Kem's, which costs $9.00 and consists of bacon, sausage, eggs, frittata, biscuits, gravy, cereal, fruit, and diy waffles. You can also order cooked to order breakfast off the menu. We tried to order room service cooked to order breakfast, but we were told the kitchen was backed up with breakfast orders. The restaurant is open from 5AM to 10AM and 5PM to 10PM. We ordered room service dessert one night, a slice of pecan pie, it took 45 minutes to arrive. Ridiculous. This hotel is located just behind Wolfchase Galleria Mall and there are numerous restaurants and stores around. Everything you need is in walking distance. The indoor pool looked nice, but we did not use it. The fitness room consists of about 4 machines overlooking the pool. The business center has 2 computers with printers. All in all, I probably will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear beachbear8,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. It is great to know that you found beds to be comfortable. I regret the dissatisfaction you may have experienced with our housekeeping services. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is a really nice hotel, no real complaints about it except the service. It's beautifully decorated, the beds are wonderful, great amenities, etc.

What left a sour taste in my mouth was how they made us feel as if we were doing them a favor by staying here. The guy in front of us checking in was a preferred customer, or whatever their repeat customer level is called. They brought out a basket of fun sized candy for him. When he left and we stepped up to the desk they hid it behind the desk again. First of all, I thought it was tacky. Second, it's freaking fun sized candy. Many of the hotels we stay in give EVERYONE fresh baked cookies and lemon water on arrival. Tacky. Whatever.

We ended up needing to spend SIX HOURS at the hospital up the road and didn't get back to the hotel until 2am. I had to go back into their office to try to get someone to help us out because I had a question. The middle aged black woman (didn't catch her name, I was tired, sorry!) said "Yeah?" to me. I told her I just needed to ask a question. She walked out barefoot and seemed VERY annoyed. I asked her if we could have a late checkout because we were in the hospital late. She said "What time." I asked when checkout usually was. She said "Just tell me what time you need to check out." I asked for noon. She said "That's fine." Now, they did allow us to do a late check out, which is why I'm giving 2 stars instead of 1. But how rude! None of the "I hope you're feeling ok and of course you can have an extra hour!" we would have had at better hotels.

Nice hotel, but would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear stephaniecarmella,

Thank you for your valuable review. We are glad to read you found our rooms and amenities commendable. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. I am very sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation on this particular occasion. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered due to the level of service received from our hotel staff. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps where great attention will be paid to the matter.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will afford us another opportunity to showcase our usual levels of service.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Just got back home to Ga and I must say the location of this hotel is wonderful. Wolfchase Mall is very large and has a nice variety of stores. There is nothing negative to say about this hotel or the area .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here last year for a video game tournament that my son competed in. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We received vouchers for a free full breakfast and the food was buffet style and was hot and very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially Olivia, Kim and Will Carson. They gave us directions and helped with anything that we asked or needed. Very convenient to shopping and numerous restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our stay in Memphis. We found the staff extremely helpfull and courteous. The rooms were excellent . The location is wonderful. The only improvement is a walkway from the hotel to the giant mall at the rear.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at this Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The hotel was very clean and well kept with the exception of the "usual suspects" - that being the entrance and elevator floors. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were spacious and inviting. I especially enjoyed the museum-like display of the old Holiday Inn room and furnishings along with all of the nicely framed pictures of Kemmons Wilson (founder) and Holiday Inns of days gone by. We did have a couple of housekeeping/maintenance issues which were handled very quickly and professionally. First, the mini-fridge was making a loud humming sound. Maintenance responded almost instantly to address the issue and it was resolved without incident. Next, my wife sit in gum that was stuck to the chair cushion which was followed by the discovery of stained sheets. We could not identify the stain and notified housekeeping the next morning. The housekeeper sincerely apologized and ensured us that she would change the sheets for our next nights stay & pass it on to her supervisor. When it was time to check-out my expectations were exceeded when I discovered that I was only charged for one of the two nights that we stayed! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Address: 2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria, Memphis, TN. The Award - Winning Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria opened in the summer of 2009. This hotel is the recipient of the 2010 InterContinental Hotels Group "Newcomer of the Year Award, and the 2011 Torchbearer Award for Excellence. This hotel brings the iconic heritage of the Holiday Inn brand to life in a modern innovative design setting new standards for business travelers and families. The property is a full service hotel located at I-40 and Highway 64 on New Brunswick Road, adjacent to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall. The hotel's full-service restaurant, 'Kem's Restaurant,' serves breakfast and dinner daily featuring a wide variety of food. The booths in the restaurant have private flat screen TVs so the occupants can enjoy any televised event they choose while dining. The hotel has a large Indoor/Outdoor pool and whirlpool facility as well as free parking. The hotel has twenty suites with wet bars, micrwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.