We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay for business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was in Memphis for 2 weeks on a business trip. This was a great place to stay. The rooms are a good size and always clean. Very good breakfast buffet and good food the nights we ate in the hotel restaurant. Melissa and Ray at the bar/restaurant took really good care of us the entire trip.
I'd recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure. Very convenient to the interstate and to lots of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    34
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
52
31
10
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We actually live just one exit east of this location. We were in need of a place to stay because we had a sewer problem at home that took a week to fix. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, the rooms were extremely clean and they gave us vouchers for breakfast on most days.

Room Tip: This site has a large indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a good hotel and would normally have received four points, but I gave a bonus point for the attention given to the founding of Holiday Inn in Memphis in the 1950s (I didn't even know that the first hotel was in Memphis til we stayed at this hotel). They have a nice collection of old photos near the lobby and a glass-walled room showcasing furniture from the original Holiday Inn. That coupled with very clean rooms and good service, made for a nice overnight stay. We were in a corner suite, which is very generously sized. The hotel is adjacent to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall and there are numerous restaurants within walking distance or a few minutes drive. We've stayed in several hotels in this area and thought that this was the best of all the ones we've visited. Our only complaint is that the breakfast hot bufffet seemed overpriced to us. The base price seems reasonable but since coffee and orange juice are not included, we wound up with a $30 check for two for a breakfast that is not significantly better than what you would get free at a Holiday Inn Express or Hampton or similar hotel. We did have absolutely excellent service at breakfast from the very friendly staff. Despite the breakfast price complaint, we think this is the best hotel in the area and will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Corner suites are very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I've been at this hotel for 4 weeks on a business trip. The rooms are nice, big showers (always a plus), and a wonderful breakfast buffet. Melissa was our waitress on many nights in the restaurant and bar. She's fabulous. Very easy to talk to and always ready with food and drinks.

Room Tip: Stay in a room at the end of the hall away from the elevator area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Due to company policy I was forced to leave and utilize Hilton properties. That has now been reversed and I'm back to Holiday Inn. Kim at the front and Melissa at the bar always make it a great stay. Great hotel, great food, great staff.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

As a touring musician I stay in many hotels very frequently, but staying at this the Holiday Inn & Suites (Wolf Chase) has been one of the best experiences I have had. Beginning with my arrival here, Kim down at the front desk was very helpful in getting my room situated and she took the time to tell me about the great amenities the hotel had to offer. Her customer service was way more then exceptional as I have had to deal with many employees who weren't helpful at other hotels. However, this experience was by far one of the best I have had. Kim went above and beyond and was very accommodating. She definitely contributed quite a lot with my experience at this hotel.

-Shawn

The gym has all the equipment you need to feel like an actual gym. The machines are up to date and the room is clean!! The pool is nice and big and indoors which was perfect since there was a storm during my first night. The rooms are modern and clean and there are many shops near the hotel! I highly recommend staying at this hotel. If you need help with anything, I would go down and see Kim. She's most likely the woman at the front desk with a huge smile.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Staff was friendly and accommodating for our large group. Lots of space for our tour bus to park and convenient location to many restaurants and shopping. Rooms are well furnished and very new. A great Holiday Inn overall.

Room Tip: They have 6 floors and 2 elevators so go as high as you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Address: 2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Memphis
#26 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria, Memphis, TN. The Award - Winning Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria opened in the summer of 2009. This hotel is the recipient of the 2010 InterContinental Hotels Group "Newcomer of the Year Award, and the 2011 Torchbearer Award for Excellence. This hotel brings the iconic heritage of the Holiday Inn brand to life in a modern innovative design setting new standards for business travelers and families. The property is a full service hotel located at I-40 and Highway 64 on New Brunswick Road, adjacent to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall. The hotel's full-service restaurant, 'Kem's Restaurant,' serves breakfast and dinner daily featuring a wide variety of food. The booths in the restaurant have private flat screen TVs so the occupants can enjoy any televised event they choose while dining. The hotel has a large Indoor/Outdoor pool and whirlpool facility as well as free parking. The hotel has twenty suites with wet bars, micrwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.