We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melissa Ray - Great waitress!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
“Melissa Ray - Great waitress!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I've been at this hotel for 4 weeks on a business trip. The rooms are nice, big showers (always a plus), and a wonderful breakfast buffet. Melissa was our waitress on many nights in the restaurant and bar. She's fabulous. Very easy to talk to and always ready with food and drinks.

Room Tip: Stay in a room at the end of the hall away from the elevator area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    37
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
53
32
10
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Due to company policy I was forced to leave and utilize Hilton properties. That has now been reversed and I'm back to Holiday Inn. Kim at the front and Melissa at the bar always make it a great stay. Great hotel, great food, great staff.

Room Tip: Get a room on the side away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

As a touring musician I stay in many hotels very frequently, but staying at this the Holiday Inn & Suites (Wolf Chase) has been one of the best experiences I have had. Beginning with my arrival here, Kim down at the front desk was very helpful in getting my room situated and she took the time to tell me about the great amenities the hotel had to offer. Her customer service was way more then exceptional as I have had to deal with many employees who weren't helpful at other hotels. However, this experience was by far one of the best I have had. Kim went above and beyond and was very accommodating. She definitely contributed quite a lot with my experience at this hotel.

-Shawn

The gym has all the equipment you need to feel like an actual gym. The machines are up to date and the room is clean!! The pool is nice and big and indoors which was perfect since there was a storm during my first night. The rooms are modern and clean and there are many shops near the hotel! I highly recommend staying at this hotel. If you need help with anything, I would go down and see Kim. She's most likely the woman at the front desk with a huge smile.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Staff was friendly and accommodating for our large group. Lots of space for our tour bus to park and convenient location to many restaurants and shopping. Rooms are well furnished and very new. A great Holiday Inn overall.

Room Tip: They have 6 floors and 2 elevators so go as high as you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

When driving solo from Dallas to Indianapolis with 3 children, Memphis is our halfway point...and since we're Priority Club members (but don't have oodles of points built up), I always stay at a Holiday Inn property. Previously, we'd stayed at the Candlewood Suites; however, this time, I opted for this particular property just because it kept us much closer to our route. I was NOT disappointed!
First, I called about 2 hours before our arrival to book a room. I never mess with the 1-800 number, instead opting to call the hotel directly. I find this to be much more efficient. Second, the receptionist I spoke to (I think her name was Kim?) was just amazing. She knew I was coming in at bedtime with 3 children, one of whom was sick *ACK!*, so she put us in a corner room at the end of the hallway on the Club Floor AND had a portable crib already waiting for us in the room when we got there. I mean, really. Does it GET any better than that?
Our room (a double queen suite) was exceptionally clean and neat and very roomy. Addiitonally, there was a kitchenette and a full table, so instead of dragging the kids down to the restaurant, I was able to order room service for everyone and eat at a proper table. BTW, the room service prices are VERY reasonable (not like most places who charge 10 bucks for scrambled eggs) and they are quick - it took 10 minutes for dinner to arrive and the same for breakfast the next morning. They were also super accomodating with special dietary needs (2 of my kids have celiac disease and they happily subbed in other items for toast, etc.).
Listen, it's not the Ritz Calrton and it's not in the middle of the action in Memphis. However, it is outside a very nice shopping area, the parking lot is well-lit and it's in what appears to be a nice area of town. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, nicely appointed hotel room with friendly staff, this is for you.

Room Tip: The suties are very spacious and a must if traveling with children (esp. if you have a baby who migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Comfy and modern rooms, great free ride downtown whenever u like. Reception staff very helpful. Just opposite where elvis was raised which, unbelievably, is hardly signposted!!! Only set back was you'll need a taxi home if out after midnight, as hotel not smack in centre.Also no immediate restaurants and bars closer than Beale street.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night this weekend and were overall pleased with our stay. On first glance, we felt this was a safe suburban location for a hotel. However, upon pulling into the parking lot we saw three police cars out front. As we approached the entrance, the officer told us not to leave anything valuable in our car. We later noticed several signs around the parking lot saying the same thing, so keep that in mind.

We had a little confusion at check-in but that was quickly resolved. The rooms were a good size and very clean and modern. The lobby was nice and big. The rooms were quiet with the exception of the heating unit...it was quite loud.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Address: 2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria, Memphis, TN. The Award - Winning Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria opened in the summer of 2009. This hotel is the recipient of the 2010 InterContinental Hotels Group "Newcomer of the Year Award, and the 2011 Torchbearer Award for Excellence. This hotel brings the iconic heritage of the Holiday Inn brand to life in a modern innovative design setting new standards for business travelers and families. The property is a full service hotel located at I-40 and Highway 64 on New Brunswick Road, adjacent to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall. The hotel's full-service restaurant, 'Kem's Restaurant,' serves breakfast and dinner daily featuring a wide variety of food. The booths in the restaurant have private flat screen TVs so the occupants can enjoy any televised event they choose while dining. The hotel has a large Indoor/Outdoor pool and whirlpool facility as well as free parking. The hotel has twenty suites with wet bars, micrwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.