We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 135 hotels in Memphis
New York, NY
1 review
“Great Stay - Nice Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Staff was friendly and accommodating for our large group. Lots of space for our tour bus to park and convenient location to many restaurants and shopping. Rooms are well furnished and very new. A great Holiday Inn overall.

Room Tip: They have 6 floors and 2 elevators so go as high as you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    31
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
49
30
10
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

When driving solo from Dallas to Indianapolis with 3 children, Memphis is our halfway point...and since we're Priority Club members (but don't have oodles of points built up), I always stay at a Holiday Inn property. Previously, we'd stayed at the Candlewood Suites; however, this time, I opted for this particular property just because it kept us much closer to our route. I was NOT disappointed!
First, I called about 2 hours before our arrival to book a room. I never mess with the 1-800 number, instead opting to call the hotel directly. I find this to be much more efficient. Second, the receptionist I spoke to (I think her name was Kim?) was just amazing. She knew I was coming in at bedtime with 3 children, one of whom was sick *ACK!*, so she put us in a corner room at the end of the hallway on the Club Floor AND had a portable crib already waiting for us in the room when we got there. I mean, really. Does it GET any better than that?
Our room (a double queen suite) was exceptionally clean and neat and very roomy. Addiitonally, there was a kitchenette and a full table, so instead of dragging the kids down to the restaurant, I was able to order room service for everyone and eat at a proper table. BTW, the room service prices are VERY reasonable (not like most places who charge 10 bucks for scrambled eggs) and they are quick - it took 10 minutes for dinner to arrive and the same for breakfast the next morning. They were also super accomodating with special dietary needs (2 of my kids have celiac disease and they happily subbed in other items for toast, etc.).
Listen, it's not the Ritz Calrton and it's not in the middle of the action in Memphis. However, it is outside a very nice shopping area, the parking lot is well-lit and it's in what appears to be a nice area of town. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, nicely appointed hotel room with friendly staff, this is for you.

Room Tip: The suties are very spacious and a must if traveling with children (esp. if you have a baby who migh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Comfy and modern rooms, great free ride downtown whenever u like. Reception staff very helpful. Just opposite where elvis was raised which, unbelievably, is hardly signposted!!! Only set back was you'll need a taxi home if out after midnight, as hotel not smack in centre.Also no immediate restaurants and bars closer than Beale street.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here for one night this weekend and were overall pleased with our stay. On first glance, we felt this was a safe suburban location for a hotel. However, upon pulling into the parking lot we saw three police cars out front. As we approached the entrance, the officer told us not to leave anything valuable in our car. We later noticed several signs around the parking lot saying the same thing, so keep that in mind.

We had a little confusion at check-in but that was quickly resolved. The rooms were a good size and very clean and modern. The lobby was nice and big. The rooms were quiet with the exception of the heating unit...it was quite loud.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Al
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We booked a stay at this hotel but had to change our plans due to a death in the family. We cancelled our reservation a few days in advance and received a cancellation confirmation. But we were billed for the room anyway. We asked and they said that was their policy. Later we noticed that they didn't even give us the rewards points - again it's policy - even if you have to pay you don't get the points unless you stay. Nice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Chris K,

Thank you so much for being a Priority Club Rewards member and for your review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the over all issues you had. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details regarding your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We've stayed here about 3 times now, and it will continue to be our go-to spot when we are in the Memphis area. Walk in and you will see both a water sculpture salute to Holiday Inn's executive founder, plus to the side behind glass an actual replica of a room from those days in the 1950s. With luxurious bedding and room to spread out in a corner suite, the 2012 version is barely recognizable. Beyond the room with double beds is a living room with tv and a small kitchenette tucked into a corner. Even the toiletries were special. This is a must for those planning a trip to shop at Wolfchase Mall or visit some other local on the west side of the city.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway are quieter, and corner suites are a favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Excellent property with a great location. Near a huge mall and movie theater, every restaraunt you could ever want, and the hotel seems new to me. Staff excellent and well-trained. I am a platinum club member and was treated as such even though I qualify for the govt rate... treament that doesn't happen at Hilton Hotels, especially Hampton Inns, where the obvious importance is on profits.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
Address: 2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Memphis
#13 Family Hotel in Memphis
#18 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria, Memphis, TN. The Award - Winning Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria opened in the summer of 2009. This hotel is the recipient of the 2010 InterContinental Hotels Group "Newcomer of the Year Award, and the 2011 Torchbearer Award for Excellence. This hotel brings the iconic heritage of the Holiday Inn brand to life in a modern innovative design setting new standards for business travelers and families. The property is a full service hotel located at I-40 and Highway 64 on New Brunswick Road, adjacent to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall. The hotel's full-service restaurant, 'Kem's Restaurant,' serves breakfast and dinner daily featuring a wide variety of food. The booths in the restaurant have private flat screen TVs so the occupants can enjoy any televised event they choose while dining. The hotel has a large Indoor/Outdoor pool and whirlpool facility as well as free parking. The hotel has twenty suites with wet bars, micrwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.