We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't need to change plans” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 134 hotels in Memphis
Prattville, Al
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't need to change plans”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We booked a stay at this hotel but had to change our plans due to a death in the family. We cancelled our reservation a few days in advance and received a cancellation confirmation. But we were billed for the room anyway. We asked and they said that was their policy. Later we noticed that they didn't even give us the rewards points - again it's policy - even if you have to pay you don't get the points unless you stay. Nice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Chris K,

Thank you so much for being a Priority Club Rewards member and for your review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for the over all issues you had. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details regarding your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    34
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
52
31
10
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We've stayed here about 3 times now, and it will continue to be our go-to spot when we are in the Memphis area. Walk in and you will see both a water sculpture salute to Holiday Inn's executive founder, plus to the side behind glass an actual replica of a room from those days in the 1950s. With luxurious bedding and room to spread out in a corner suite, the 2012 version is barely recognizable. Beyond the room with double beds is a living room with tv and a small kitchenette tucked into a corner. Even the toiletries were special. This is a must for those planning a trip to shop at Wolfchase Mall or visit some other local on the west side of the city.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway are quieter, and corner suites are a favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, IN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Excellent property with a great location. Near a huge mall and movie theater, every restaraunt you could ever want, and the hotel seems new to me. Staff excellent and well-trained. I am a platinum club member and was treated as such even though I qualify for the govt rate... treament that doesn't happen at Hilton Hotels, especially Hampton Inns, where the obvious importance is on profits.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is the second year in a row that my traveling companions and I have stayed at this hotel. The staff is super friendly and extremely accommodating.Our rooms were taken care of while we were out during the day. And when we went down for breakfast on Sunday morning during our recent stay, the last weekend in October, and a high school band had been staying overnight and were, of course, having breakfast. No place for us to sit. But our wonderful Dining Room server, Beverly, saw we were looking for a place to put our group, and whisked us away into a conference room and took our drink orders. She made our group feel special, and we certainly appreciated it. We remembered her from the year before. THANK YOU!

If we go back to Memphis next year, The Holiday Inn Wolfchase is where we will be staying!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in the past and really liked it. This time, however, the room smelled like someone had smoked in it. We arrived rather late, and I thought I would get "used to" the smell, but each time I woke up, I smelled it. For the record, we never complained at all until check out. At that time, we mentioned it to the clerk who said he would tell housekeeping.

Room Tip: Just make sure to mention that you do NOT want a smoky smelling room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

This is our preferred Memphis hotel. It's always nice and clean. This stay was no different except upon check-in I noticed a bunch of teenage boys. I asked about them and the receptionist informed me that they were a traveling baseball team. I requested to be FAR AWAY from them. She assured me that I wouldn't be bothered ........ WRONG!! I listened to boys in the stairwell until 1am.....I was furious!! At check out I informed the front desk and she simply said "I'll tell their coach"!! HUH?? Anyway, next time if there are groups of young people I'll choose another property. Other than the lack of rest this property did not disappoint

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was in Memphis for a best friend's daughter's wedding. This hotel was selected b/c of the proximity to all of the festivities of the weekend. There was nothing lacking in this hotel or the neighborhood---all the shopping or restaurants anyone could possibly desire. I was there when a huge Little League team from Toronto was also staying in the hotel. In my room, I never knew anyone else, especially a lot of young men, were even in the same hotel. It was a wonderful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Address: 2751 New Brunswick Road, Memphis, TN 38133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Memphis
#25 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria, Memphis, TN. The Award - Winning Holiday Inn & Suites Wolfchase Galleria opened in the summer of 2009. This hotel is the recipient of the 2010 InterContinental Hotels Group "Newcomer of the Year Award, and the 2011 Torchbearer Award for Excellence. This hotel brings the iconic heritage of the Holiday Inn brand to life in a modern innovative design setting new standards for business travelers and families. The property is a full service hotel located at I-40 and Highway 64 on New Brunswick Road, adjacent to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall. The hotel's full-service restaurant, 'Kem's Restaurant,' serves breakfast and dinner daily featuring a wide variety of food. The booths in the restaurant have private flat screen TVs so the occupants can enjoy any televised event they choose while dining. The hotel has a large Indoor/Outdoor pool and whirlpool facility as well as free parking. The hotel has twenty suites with wet bars, micrwaves and refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Memphis-Wolfchase Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.