We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis
39 South Main Memphis, Opening Soon, Memphis, TN 38103
901-521-8005
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 1,271 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Monroe
Transit: Flight is located on Main Street right along the trolley line.
Description: Flight a full service restaurant with multiple dining selections for a guest to enjoy in a single dining experience. The service style of the restaurant is the finest service featuring a knowledgeable wait staff from which the customer can gain valuable knowledge to enhance their dining experience. Flight offers several distinct dining options: On the main floor, there is the hustle and bustle of friends and businesspeople gathering together. The bar is a welcoming place for those dining alone to meet friends yet unmet, or for those who want a quick bite. On the balcony level, the booths and small tables, some overlooking Main Street, offer more privacy and an opportunity for romance.
Fulshear, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Great concept, well executed. I had the lobster biscuit, steak and scallops...great combo! It was packed on a Wednesday night, seemed like a really date night spot. The outside sitting area is fist come first serve, ibgit licky and someone was leaving when i walked in. I recommend getting a reservation, else i would have waited probably an hour or more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    135
    41
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alleroed
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome food in Memphis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is a very elegant but still casual restaurant. Be sure to be seated outside where you can enjoy the horse carriages and going by. They have a concept where you chose f.ex. a meat maincourse then you will have 3 different types of meat courses served on a 3 split platter. It works superb and it is awesome well cooked. The Chef can cook second to none - we were very satisfied

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 153 cities Reviews in 153 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Really good - liked the patio!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Agree with many other reviewers: the flight concept is really neat and gets lots of tastes into the foodie's mouth! Also, they don't rush you as many other places in the US do.
The food is also above average, but of course doesn't come for free. We liked the patio seating despite the bugs (spray provided :-), much quieter and a nice breeze.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Just ate at Flight tonight, was such fantastic food and wine. Perfect if you want to try more than one dish or cannot decide what you want! We came across this and didn't have a reservation, it was quite busy for a Monday night so we ate at the bar. Loved it, the waitress was so friendly and helpful, I had two different wine flights (each with three different red wines) and we shared the soup flight and a chef special flight which was such great food. We were not rushed and we asked to wait a while to order dessert and got the chocolate flight, such great dessert too! Such a great concept, definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We traveled to Memphis (Western TN) from Portsmouth (Eastern VA) to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary (Aug 12, 2014). The hotel clerk in Cordova made this her first recommendation and we are so glad. I made reservations about two hours before our dining experience. The valet parking was a plus since you can't park on the street around the restaurant. We arrived about two minutes before our 8:15 reservation and there was a line outside waiting to get in. We entered and were promptly greeted like they were waiting just for us and they knew who we were before I mentioned my name. Every table was full except one that seated two, which was our table. We were told that was our table and we would have the best servers for the night.
Wendy and Molly were exceptional, knew our names and even the number of years we have been married. Wendy took the time to explain their concept. My wife took full advantage and ordered a flight for each course of her meal.
The food was wonderful, only complaint is that salt seemed to be lacking on my fried green tomatoes. The atmosphere was good, somewhat noisy for a romantic evening, however it's understandable since the place was packed. This is a pricey place only for special occasions with my budget, but worth it for this occasion. Flight really helped to make our night very special.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis also viewed

 

Been to Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.