We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great celebratory dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Interim Restaurant & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Interim Restaurant & Bar
5040 Sanderlin Ave, Memphis, TN 38117-4371
901-818-0821
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Interim Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 1,272 Restaurants in Memphis
Price range: $45 - $55
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mendenhall
Vicksburg MS
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“great celebratory dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Here with wife, both children and their spouses for a special occasion. Everyone raved about their food, from baby greens salads with hazelnut orange vinaigrette to 3-cheese macaroni and cheese to scallops appetizer to short ribs, lamb shanks, and striped bass entrees to exceptional reasonably priced Cotes du Rhone to cappuccinos to lemon bread pudding, shortcake with strawberry ice cream and jam, to chocolate cake. Flawless service, beautiful dining room, reasonable prices for what we received. Perhaps the best dinner we have had in Memphis in our 20+ years of going there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very nice ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Recently had a birthday dinner here with my spouse. Love the warm wood decor, the fact that tables are not packed too tightly. Our waiter was attentive and efficient despite the fact it was a busy Saturday night and it looked like he had a lot of tables. I had the beef short ribs and my husband the fish special of the night -- both delicious. We topped it off by sharing the wonderful coconut creme brûlée. We'd go to Interim more often if the menu were not so limited -- only about eight entrees, and two or three of them are not meats I eat: lamb, duck, etc. But what they do offer is well-prepared, well-presented and tasty, so worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant & Neighborhood Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Interim is an excellent restaurant and bar to have a great meal or drink with friends. One of the management team of Lisa and Steve are always on hand and oversee a already efficient operation. The wait staff are very professional and the food has always been excellent. The new chef is keeping up the tradition. The bar is a busy gathering place under the direction of Ben, Lucky and Bri.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality food with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

1st time for dinner & glad I had reservations. It is obviously a very well sought out place & I could see why. Bobby, our assigned wait staff was very attentive & accommodating to all of our requests. The food was exquisitely prepared & served. I loved looking into the open kitchen. Reminded me of San Diego living. Can't wait to my next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“had a great business meal here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We were fortunate to have a private room based on the size of our group, very prompt friendly service made it a nice evening. Food was excellent; Kari our waitress recommended the smoked trout appetizer and it was fantastic. One entree was a little slow but it was well prepared chicken once it arrived. A variety of entrees were ordered, beef, vegetable plate, fish, and everyone enjoyed it. I'd be happy to go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Interim Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Memphis, TN
 

Been to Interim Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Interim Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.