We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel to your Saves list
Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3677 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save over $120
Ranked #49 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have stayed there twice once 2010 and 2013 I coming back September 2014
I found the staff very helpful arrived 6 hour early check in is 4.00pm got me a room at no extra cost they were very helpful even arranged transport to and from airport

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    323
    259
    164
    128
See reviews for
308
458
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We did not expect much from the previous reviews so we were very surprised. The hotel is old and dated but we loved the retro vibe. The location to Graceland is why we chose this hotel and very glad we did. The girlfriend package was a very good value, we used the dinner vouchers for the Majestic Grill and loved it, the tickets to Graceland and the Elvis handbag was great. We had a mini suite with a kitchen and the room was larger than expected. The staff was over the top always friendly and helpful. The van driver (Dallas) that took us downtown was excellent. He was from Memphis and knew anything we asked, he was very friendly and helpful. We were dropped off at Beale and 2nd which was excellent location for the night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Poor Elvis. He would roll over if he know how sullen the personnel are and old the facility is. Its not like we asked for anything but these folks just don't understand how to serve a guest. The hallways are full of dents, The room was sad, dated and looked bad. We were so nervous we checked the bed for bugs and kept our luggage off the floor. Its one thing to be retro, but these folks merely are living on Elvis and not caring for the property.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The location is great, near Graceland, airport and downtown. From afar, it does not look pretty; the lobby looks nice though, then nothing more. The restaurant is awful. The only good thing there is the free movies of Elvis performances on the big screen. The room is old, the hallway is dirty, and the overall atmosphere is gloomy. The room is clean. The front desk staff are not friendly at all. Elvis will not be proud.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night to do the Elvis tour & the hotel is in the perfect location. The hotel itself is quite nice if a little dated with all the retro furniture but it was clean with decent sized rooms. My only complaint was the breakfast selection which was very poor. We went down for breakfast & were met with a choice of the usual biscuits & gravy or doughnuts. Very disappointing when you book the hotel as bed & breakfast then find a poor selection in the morning. The hotel is good for location but would not want to stayed for longer than 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I took my mother for a birthday trip. As most reviewers say it is the best place to be able to walk over to the Graceland plaza. We checked in early and our room was ready. We had the VIP package which I felt was worth it at Graceland. The hotel looks a lot older than it is and the rooms need a total renovation. I had to upgrade to the smaller part of the Hollywood suite and it was definitely worth it. If your looking for just a place to stay then this will do. The staff was friendly and helpful, it just amazes me they let Elvis' name be attached to this hotel, but as people say..location is everything.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and upgrade to a suite or at least a half-suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Just stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel could do with re decorating but on the whole a great place to stay for any Elvis fan . Our room on the ground floor was clean and comfortable , with 2 large bedrooms and kitchen area and a clean bathroom with plenty of towels. The free shuttle buses to Graceland and downtown Memphis were very handy and the staff were friendly and helpful. If you want the whole "Elvis experience " this is the place to stay . The only minor gripes were that there were never any English teabags in the dining room and it would have been nice to get a cup of tea/coffee in something other then a polystyrene cup! I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel

Address: 3677 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most popular hotels in Memphis, Tennessee, Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel is a fashionable boutique hotel that takes its cues from the legendary hospitality and personal style for which the King of Rock 'n' Roll was known. Heartbreak Hotel features 128 rooms and is located conveniently across the street from Elvis Presley's Graceland. The hotel offers numerous amenities to make sure your stay is memorable and is located near the Memphis International Airport, making it one of the best Memphis hotel deals around. Stay at one of the most rockin’ hotels in Memphis, Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartbreak Hotel Memphis
Elvis Presleys Heartbreak Memphis
Hotel Elvis Presleys Heartbreak
Elvis Presley Heartbreak Hotel
Elvis Presleys Heartbreak Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.