We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elvis, Elvis, Elvis!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel to your Saves list
Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3677 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Greenfield, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Elvis, Elvis, Elvis!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was not really sure what we were getting ourselves into with all the bad reviews I had read before staying here. My sister and I brought our mother to Graceland to celebrate her 70th birthday. We were pleasantly surprised. Our room was very clean, staff was great. We felt safe moving around the hotel at night. It was just a great atmosphere. Our mother loved the hotel all done up with the Elvis memorabilia. I would recommend staying at the Heartbreak Hotel, it just adds to the fun if your taking a tour of Graceland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    356
    278
    172
    134
See reviews for
338
496
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were so pleasantly happy with our stay here. It's an old hotel, but we had a suite. A living room, kitchen area, bedroom, and bathroom. Don't know if all the rooms are this size or not, but we really enjoyed staying here. And it was right across the street from Graceland, so we just walked next door to get the tickets and get on the shuttle to cross the road to tour Elvis' house. If you are going to visit Graceland and stay overnight, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: We dont remember if we asked for a suite or if all the rooms are suites, but we loved the roominess...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great service right from the shuttle collection from the Airport, reception staff welcoming,suite good size and well furnished, breakfast good too. Very close to Gracelands and the other exhibits,be sure to see the cars! This is the place to stay when visiting the home of the King. Plus close to Memphis for your visit Beale Street when you must try the ribs at Blues cafe.
Ps the hotel does a fine peanut butter and banana fried sandwich, what else ?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. The hotel itself is OK but for the price more than $100 per night you could expect something better than cold breakfast on plastic plates with plastic spoons, forks etc. Convenient for the trips to all Graceland attractions, helpful staff, clean, quiet however busy. Nice place but just for one night. Then look for something cheaper and even better quality. All the gadgets they give you in the Love Me Tender Package can be bought in numerous gift stores round.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Couldn't really book anywhere else given that the trip was part of a 50th b/day celebration for my wife & she was not disappointed. We stayed for 3 nts & the Hotel lived up to it's 1950's / 60's feel. The room was spacious, comfortable & clean, & as you might expect, pics of Elvis everywhere. Hotel staff were very friendly & helpful (if a little loud sometimes !). Breakfast was adequate, just, & the local places to eat in the evening are very limited without transport
The visit to Graceland was very impressive & went way beyond our expectations, as did the visits to Sun Records & Beale Street on the Fri. evng. (this is definitely a "must-do" for any visitor to Memphis - the atmosphere & the live music are amazing - check out BB Kings amongst others).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We arrived at the Heartbreak Hotel, so excited to be at an iconic hotel and also to be visiting Gracelands.

I went in to check if we could checkin as we were a little early and I have to say I came face to face with the first rude southerner. The reception was really cheesy but that was fine as we expected no less.

The breakfast was fine, not bad and also the rest of the hotel was great. The other staff were lovely and made the stay so good.

The Rooms

I have to say that I was a bit disappointed with the standard of the room. There was paint flaking off the wall and the air conditioning unit was old and noisy. The bed settee was old and the mattress was so thin my son was virtually sleeping on the springs.

It is a real shame as if they spent a little money on the rooms this could be an excellent hotel. I understand that they do not have to as the hotel is always full but it took the shine off our break.

Not a bad stay overall but could have been so much better....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Spent two nights here, I am a big Elvis fan so had to be done. My husband and friends not so keen but they agreed it was a good experience. Hotel all about Elvis as you would expect, rooms we had were suites with separate kitchen and lounge areas. All very clean and comfortable. Hotel just across the road from Graceland and walking distance from the booking hall and courtesy transport to get there. General area around the hotel not very pleasant, quite run down and even my American friend was told not to go out after dark on her own. Hotel had a small bar and breakfast was complimentary, a bonus as we had booked room only. In the lobby there is a pink fluffy telephone that is a courtesy link to a local restaurant, (name escapes me) that will collect and return you to the restaurant in a pink cadillac. We only found out when we were leaving the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel

Address: 3677 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most popular hotels in Memphis, Tennessee, Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel is a fashionable boutique hotel that takes its cues from the legendary hospitality and personal style for which the King of Rock 'n' Roll was known. Heartbreak Hotel features 128 rooms and is located conveniently across the street from Elvis Presley's Graceland. The hotel offers numerous amenities to make sure your stay is memorable and is located near the Memphis International Airport, making it one of the best Memphis hotel deals around. Stay at one of the most rockin’ hotels in Memphis, Tennessee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com so you can book your Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heartbreak Hotel Memphis
Elvis Presleys Heartbreak Memphis
Hotel Elvis Presleys Heartbreak
Elvis Presley Heartbreak Hotel
Elvis Presleys Heartbreak Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elvis Presley's Heartbreak Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.