We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR VACATION STAY AT YOUR HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8489 Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OUR VACATION STAY AT YOUR HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Thank you very much, for our wonderful, and delightful stay at your hotel ,from your staff, and the good food, and the oustanding facilities , that was at our service, we will stay here again, if ever we are in Memphis, thank you again,,,,,,Sincerely

Room Tip: outstanding in every area, the handicap room that we stayed in , was close to everything on the firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Robert H,
Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East so much! I will be sure to let my staff know. Please come back and see us again.

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    61
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
70
42
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I've stayed here twice, and I was pleased each time. The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. Plenty of restaurants near by, and easy access to the interstate. There is some construction on the interstate, so a drive downtown might take a little longer. Steak & Shake is in walking distance. They have a nice breakfast buffet, but the seating is limited.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear M V,
Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and complimentary breakfast. Please come back soon!

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed for one night as I was travelling through Memphis.
The hotel is close to lots of restaurants and easy to find. Not close to the main attractions but it was easy to get to them.
The room was very clean, breakfast was good and the front desk staff were extremely helpful. I was pretty frazzled after being on the road for the entire day and they took good care of me.
I will second another review that the air conditioning worked very well. I usually set it around 74 to keep a room cool but I had this one at 78 and the room was plenty cool.
The bed was a little firm for my taste but I slept good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Mcrogle,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm so glad to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms, complimentary breakfast and friendly staff! Our goal is to impress our guests, and it sounds like we did just that. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bells, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

When I say cold I mean the air conditioner worked really well which is a good thing for us as we love to sleep cold in the room. Hotel atmosphere was good and while we were there they had a gathering of the "Pink Hearts" and the parking lot was full of pink. It was so cool to see the presentation of all the pink shirts, shoes, etc.....With that many people, the hotel was still quiet. We travel to Tennessee at least once a year and this is a good 1/2 point for us so we will be staying back here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear John B,
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's atmosphere and A/C. I hope that we will see you again on your next trip to Memphis.

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We chose the hotel for it's good Tripadvisor reviews and we have not been disappointed.
The hotel's public areas inside and outside are well maintained and clean.
The Reception staff has been attentive and friendly at all times.
The hotel's convenient location to shopping, dining and I-40, the hotel's overall good upkeep and service as well as the room's amenities, comfort and cleanliness made this hotel a pleasant home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear T P,
Thank you for letting others know about your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, cleanliness, service and amenities! My staff will be so happy to hear that they made this your home away from home! Please allow us to host you again the next time you are in Memphis.

Sincere thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

2nd yr in a row we have hosted our Pink Heals National Conference, had attendees stay at hotel & took over. Great Customer Service, Clean Rooms/Hotel, Friendly Staff, Accommodating, Security on site. I give you 5 Stars !!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear PinkHealsForever,
Thank you for your five star review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East! I'm very pleased to hear that you experienced exceptional service while you were with us. Our goal is to impress our guests and feedback like yours lets us know we are succeeding. We hope to welcome you all back again soon.

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The customer service in this hotel is far better than any hotel I've stayed in. They were very accommodating when i also needed to extend my stay due to unforeseen bad weather. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear TaraSgroi,
Thank you so much for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. It is our goal to impress our guests, and when we hear feedback like yours we know we are accomplishing that! I'm so glad that we were able to assist you with your reservations. Please remember us the next time you are in the area.

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria

Address: 8489 Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Memphis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#8 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria hotel, is like none other in Memphis, TN. The Memphis Fairfield Inn & Suites enjoys a premier location next to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall without the hassle of downtown parking and traffic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis East
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Fairfield Inn Memphis
Fairfield Memphis
Memphis Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.