We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8489 Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Benton, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel is one of Marriott's budget end hotels. The lobby is clean and simple and so are the rooms. If you are looking for a nice clean room and don't need a lot of upscale accommodations such as an in hotel restaurant and bar or room service this is what you get here. There is a small indoor pool and exercise room which was well kept. The included morning breakfast was adequate with a good selections of breads, cereals, juices and a few hot items such as sausage and waffles. I did not spend much time at the hotel other than sleeping and resting between outside events so what they had to offer suited me just fine. Everything seemed clean and I felt quite secure and comfortable. I do want to add that the front desk personal were great. Always asking if everything was alright. There were lots of restaurants near as well as a very large shopping mall. Peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Terry J,
Thank you for your candid review! I'm glad that my front desk staff helped to make your stay special and that you felt secure and comfortable. Please come back and see us soon!

Warm regards,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    58
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
64
37
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I absolutely love this hotel.....I stay here every time I come in to Memphis. It has a great location, with immediate highway access, and every person that works here is extremely friendly and competent, so much so that I book every member of our team that comes to Memphis in this location as well.

I especially appreciate manager Andrea Mullins....she always goes above and beyond, and always recognizes me on the spot!

Great job here, keep it up, can't wait to see you all again!

Thanks!
Ian Geralds

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Geralds,
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is truly a pleasure for us to host you and your associates when you are in the Memphis area. We appreciate your business, and look forward to your next stay.

Warm thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheville, nc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Fairfield Inn is a very good hotel for what it is, which is nothing fancy. The rooms are nice but not overly large--a bed, a chair, a desk, and a small fridge and microwave. The room and the bathroom were both very clean. There was a little problem with soundproofing--our room had an adjoining door to the next room and you could hear the people in that room, as well as the people upstairs. The breakfast is pretty basic (and when we were there, there were out of waffle batter so the options were even more limited than normal)--of three hotels we stayed in during this recent trip, this breakfast was the most limited. The breakfast area is also quite small. The indoor pool area looked nice although we didn't have a chance to use it. The price seemed a bit high for what was provided, but it may have been higher than normal due to the college bowl game that was going on at the time. Staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Mbmcl,
Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I'm glad to hear that my staff was pleasant. Please accept my apologies that our complimentary breakfast did not meet your expectations. I will share your comments with my breakfast staff to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to Memphis.

Warm regards,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

My wife and I recently had an illness in our family and needed a hotel convenient to St.Francis Hospital in Bartlett, TN. We were so fortunate to have selected the Fairfield Inn on hwy 64 in Memphis/Bartlett. We went in without a clue about how long we would stay and ended up staying 8 days.The rates were reasonable, the property was neat and clean and the hotel staff were so kind and caring. We enjoyed free bottles of water and fruit in addition to a very good free breakfast each morning. It was a great value and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in the East Memphis area..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Charlie M,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm sorry that you couldn't have stayed with us under better circumstances. I'm glad that you were able to experience my staff's warm and caring service, and that it helped you through a difficult time. If you ever find yourself back in the area, I hope you will choose us once again.

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Not spectacular but very clean and friendly service. First room we checked had a very loud bathroom fan and no way to turn it off. We got moved to a different room immediately. Over priced for standard room but it was convenient. Close to Bob Evans!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Lornem,
I want to thank you for your review. Without guest feedback like yours, we wouldn't know which areas we are excelling in, and which ones we need to work on. I'm glad to hear that our service was excellent. Please accept my apologies about the bathroom fan. I'm happy that we were able to get you a new room right away. I hope that you will offer us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to Memphis.

Sincerely,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Second time in two weeks staying at this Fairfield, and the rooms and staff hospitality was excellent. Due to a change in our training schedule which resulted in an early check out (for 21 guests!), Andrea was super nice and worked with us, even though it was short notice. Very much appreciated! Would stay here again without hesitiation, and I am a Platinum Marriott member and have stayed in MANY Marriott properties. Our thanks to the management and staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Jeff B,
Thank you for your review and for being a Platinum rewards member. We really appreciate your loyalty. I'm glad that Andrea was able to accommodate your special request. Please remember us the next time you are in Memphis.

Regards,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The rooms were awesome. Comfy beds great tv and a spacious room. The staff was absolutely wonderful and very accomodating of our large group. There were numerous restaraunts that were close enough walking distance and many more less than a mile away. Overall its a great place to stay. Thanks :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Frank I,
Thank you so much for leaving a review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East. I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that my staff helped to make it memorable. If you find yourself back in the area, I hope that you will once again choose us!

Kind thanks,
Louise K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria

Address: 8489 Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Memphis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#9 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria hotel, is like none other in Memphis, TN. The Memphis Fairfield Inn & Suites enjoys a premier location next to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall without the hassle of downtown parking and traffic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis East
Fairfield Inn Memphis
Fairfield Memphis
Memphis Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.