We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8489 Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

The hotel was nice the lobby was very clean and the staff was friendly. The check in/out process was easy. We needed a suite , there were 6 of us 3 kids and 3 adults. The suite was smaller then we expected but with a portacrib ( at no change) and a air mattress it worked. One of the TV's in the suite didn't work, they were not able to fit it so they reduced our room rate, They went out of thier way to make reservations at another Fairfield for us in different city. Overall the stay was wonderful, breakfast was nice, but needed more hot items and larger seating area. The kids LOVED the indoor pool!!

  • Liked — all was nice
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    58
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
64
37
10
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dothan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a three day stay at this hotel. It is a terrific location with Wolfe Chase Galleria, Germantown Parkway, and businesses along Hwy. 64. We stayed in a suite which provided adequate space to enjoy our stay. Several good restaurants were within walking distance.
The hotel was clean and quiet. Manager and staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast far surpasses what other chains offer.
Kudos to the Marriotts for providing a good hotel experience for a reasonable price.
SML, Alabama

  • Liked — Friendliness, Cleanliness, Convenience.
  • Disliked — One night clerk who tallked with family while customers were waiting for service.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KLBLA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2007

I stayed in this hotel a week ago for two nights. It was clean and comfortable, but kids ran up and down the hallway into late in the evening, the neighbors were too loud, and the floors so thin that we had complaints from the people below us when we walked across the room. The worst part is, the had a new employee running the desk, who was very helpful and nice, nothing against her, but I have now been charged twice for our rooms and my father has also been charged ( we were traveling with my parents and he paid for the two rooms, while I made the reservation on my card). A week later, we are still waiting for a refund. I don't believe I will ever be returning to this hotel, or any of the Marriot family for the way they have handled the situation.

  • Liked — The area was good, with plenty of restaurants and shopping
  • Disliked — Walls too thin, floor too thin, swimming pool too small, paid WAY too much for the rooms
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2007

We stayed here for 4 nights while in the area on business. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed was a little softer than I like but that's just me. The breakfast was probably a little better than most hotel continental breakfasts since they had Jimmie Dean heat and eat bacon, egg, and cheese biscuits available. The parking lot wasn't real big but there seemed to be enough spots for everyone without too much trouble. There were several restaurants close by and a Steak and Shake adjacent to the property.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2007

We spent three nights in a suite in April 2007.

The hotel is in a great location, 1 minute from I40 just 20 minutes drive from the airport and downtown area. Parking is great, with a huge parking lot right outside. All the main restaurant chains are within a 10 minute walk, unfortunately if you tried to walk after sundown, you wouldn't last 10 minutes.

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, although they did manage to check in some other guests to our room and they walked right in on us. Fortunately I don't own a gun so nobody got hurt, and the manager did give us a free nights accommodation to compensate for the intrusion.

The room was pretty clean although the bathroom was quite dilapidated and my sons toy snake didnt look out of place in the tub. Decor was OK for a budget hotel ($109 for a double and a sofa bed). The suite had 2 TV's, a microwave and a refridgerator but to be perfectly honest it was a bit run down and needs a refurb.

There is a pool and hot tub. Both were clean and the pool water warm, quite a lot of chemicals though to irritate the eyes.

Breakfast was good although you need to get down early to avoid any toaster related congestion in a pretty small food service area.

In summary, we wont stay there again unless or until refurbushment.

C

  • Liked — Convenient Location
  • Disliked — Bathroom needed refurb
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2007

We stayed here on our way from Nashville to Memphis. Basically just slept here however, we found the room clean and nice. The area was very nice and quiet. Plenty of places to grab food or any thing that may have been forgotten. Perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Illimois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2007

Being I stay in alot of hotels this is the best, I have ever stayed in. From the mangers to the housekeepers this hotel has got it going on. Free internet, great beds and homey atmosphere. I love this hotel and would reccomend it to anyone. I look forward to traveling to Memphis just to stay at this Fairfield

  • Liked — Great friendly staff is alwas there to help you with your needs
  • Disliked — Breakfast room could be bigger but nothing else
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria

Address: 8489 Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Memphis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
#9 Family Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria hotel, is like none other in Memphis, TN. The Memphis Fairfield Inn & Suites enjoys a premier location next to the Wolfchase Galleria Mall without the hassle of downtown parking and traffic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Fairfield Inn And Suites Memphis East
Fairfield Inn Memphis
Fairfield Memphis
Memphis Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis East/Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.