We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground

Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Memphis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground
Save
You added Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground to your Saves list
3691 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
MadCity, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

If you're heading to Memphis, and especially if you're visiting Graceland, this is the park to stay at with an RV. Most are pull-through level sites with the advantage of gated security (a "must" here, in my opinion) located directly behind the Heartbreak Hotel. Yes, sites are a little close together, but you're here for the tours and Beale Street, not ambiance. Great location for visiting Graceland, can't say that enough! With just a quick stroll across a parking lot, a pedestrian bridge, then to the main entrance to purchase your ticket(s), this campground makes it a hunka burnin' love easy maneuver. Shuttle buses then take you from the front of Graceland's ticket office to Elvis' home (the Holy Grail of Fandom!) directly across the street. There's also museums, archived films, shops and restaurants in the complex near the ticket office for you to decide on what level of Elvis fix you truly desire.

The campground also has the convenience of hopping a shuttle to downtown at the front of the Heartbreak Hotel, compliments of Sun Studios with a required purchase of a ticket for their tour. In the evening for a small fee, you can also catch a shuttle to downtown Memphis courtesy of the Heartbreak Hotel. Downside is the hotel shuttle stops running after 11:00 pm, so you're on your own getting back to the hotel/RV park after that.

Showers at the park put out good pressure, but the stalls were tight and lacked a shelf or bench to place shower supplies, a minor point for some, but frustrating for many of us perennial campers expecting a little more convenience. Noise level at the campground overall was pretty quiet considering Memphis is a superhub for FedEx Global flights leaving the airport located not too far away.

While location for this park is paramount, just a heads-up when you do leave - be aware...this isn't an easy place to exit. The traffic on Elvis Presley Blvd. can be brutal, and most campers will be heading north to the bypass, which means a left turn across a four lane highway. There is NO traffic signal at the campground exit, so you may have a wait depending on time of day. Just sayin'.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    41
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
33
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Booked here based on all the positive reviews so maybe my experience was a fluke but the women's bathrooms were disgusting and based on the number of sites not enough sinks (3) and toilets (4 but one was clogged). Waited in line every night to get a sink - counters covered with hair, floors were filthy - ugh. Showers were decent although dirty and no water pressure. Pool is teeny-tiny. Sites were okay - fair amount of shade. It is a great location but I have to say I was so happy to leave that park behind. Staff was not overly friendly nor helpful either.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had no idea there was such a nice park right across the street from Graceland, right at the end of Lonely Street behind HeartBreak Hotel if you can believe it! Park is small but well laid out. The sites were a little narrow which was a little annoying in that our noisy neigbors decided to sit out at their picnic table right under our living area until well after 11 p.m. Really good dog walk area in a shaded area on one end of the park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a camping cabin for a few nights to avoid the rain.

Cabin was perfect with a double bed and bunk. Came with heater/ac, microwave, fridge and tv with cable. Very cosy!

The showers and toilets where clean and looked recently tiled with new shower fittings.

The campground is easy walking distance to Graceland. You can also catch a shuttle from the heartbreak hotel right infront of the campground for free to sun studios.

We didn't go to sun studios but got off the bus and walked for 15 mins down Beale street to where the action is.

We booked the shuttle from the heartbreak hotel to pick us upwards for $5 a head to take us back from Beale street to the campground. Cheap and easy!

The campground is fenced and has 24 hr security so we felt very safe and secure.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

If you are visiting Graceland, this the spot to stay! Nothing fancy, but very clean. We just spent a night, as we were making our way home. Didn't get the chance to cross the street to Graceland. The park is a short drive to downtown also. $36 covered a night's stay on a pull through, full hook up site for our 24 ft. travel trailer.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here a week in a motorhome. There is nothing fancy about the park, but it's clean and there is security 24 hours a day. If you plan on seeing Graceland, this is the perfect spot. You can spread your time out over two or three days if you want because when you buy your Graceland tickets you are only required to see the mansion the day of purchase, we were told you can visit the other exhibits anytime within a year. I cannot say anything about the bathrooms, we did not use them. We did do laundry, $1.75 to wash and $1.25 to dry. Also, you can get a ride to eat at Marlowe's restaurant, which was very good food, and there are other shuttle services from the Heartbreak hotel some are free and some you have to pay that will take you downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

There are two RV parks on Elvis Presley Boulevard, make sure you book into the one behind the Heartbreak Hotel and directly opposite Graceland. I think some of the reviews posted for the other park were meant for this one.

The difference in price between the two was about $5 but they are chalk and cheese.

The Graceland RV park is wonderful, there are security guards at the entrance 24 / 7 who also do regular patrols of the park. The office staff were very helpful, providing us with information on what tours are available etc. They also stock a pretty comprehensive souvenir selection.

The bathrooms were clean and park very well maintained.

I have read some feedback regarding the safety in the area, we had no problems and never felt concerned at all. We went for a walk over to Graceland one night after dinner to take photos of the Christmas lights, there were plenty of other people around and we had the added bonus of the security guard who kept an eye on us until we were back at the park.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground

Address: 3691 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 76
Also Known As:
Memphis-Graceland Rv Park & Campground Hotel Memphis
Memphis-Graceland Rv Park And Campground

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memphis-Graceland RV Park & Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.