We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical American restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marlowes Restaurant and Ribs

Marlowes Restaurant and Ribs
4381 Elvis Presley Blvd, Memphis, TN 38116-6407 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
901-332-4159
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 1,199 Restaurants in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD
Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Typical American restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

On entry we were met by a pleasant young lady who directed us to a table, my wife had a salad starter & I had the chicken noodle soup. We ordered a shared main, smoked chicken & ribs with BBQ beans, coleslaw, onion rings & fries. All the food was served without delay and it was hot.
Our drinks Pepsi & Ice tea were bottom-less, all in all I would recommend this restaurant to others.
If you prefer our hotel the La Quinta will ring the restaurant for you and the restaurant will pick you up and return you back to the hotel at no additional charge, we went in our own car, the hotel gave us a 10% discount written voucher.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    153
    69
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

So fun to be picked up by a pink cadillac limo!! Since we were here for Graceland we had to do it. Well worth the fun and say you did it. Food was very good and very reasonably priced. Fun atmosphere was made by the singer who was there that Thursday evening. As a huge Elvis fan, this is a must do and we are glad we did!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Marlowe's is open until 3am, which makes it very convenient. The food is always very good and the staff is always happy to see you! This is where Elvis ate and it is easy to see why!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Elvis, cocktails and a pink Cadillac”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had a wonderful meal on our last night in Memphis. The food was great especially the bananas foster. The staff were great, cocktails great and the greatest music ever. Made a new friend in the shop and we taught the two drivers who picked us up and back all about the Isle of Man.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fun place, great eats, friendly wait staff, Elvis photos and displays abound here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We saw the Marlowes Bar B Que advertised in the Graceland Map we received at the admissions desk at Graceland. We are glad we visited this terrific barbeque place right on Elvis Presley Blvd, just past Graceland. Their unique feature (in addition to great food) is a pink limo parked outside the restaurant, they will pick patrons up at their hotels if you call first!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlowes Restaurant and Ribs also viewed

 

Been to Marlowes Restaurant and Ribs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlowes Restaurant and Ribs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.