We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Memphis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Memphis to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Memphis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1022 S Shady Grove Rd, Memphis, TN 38120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Internet Included
Ranked #36 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel went way above and beyond in service and hospitality. I was here for a business event and truly enjoyed my stay. There are lovely ducks that live in the lobby that were entertaining and heartwarming.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    107
    74
    34
    22
See reviews for
152
67
12
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here for one night when my flight was delayed and I couldn't leave until the next morning. I knew that they had a free shuttle to the airport, and I really enjoyed the room. Modern looking and very spacious. The lobby/atrium area was awesome! They even have fish and ducks living in there! All of the plants are living, which I thought was pretty awesome. Made a great atmosphere for dining and lounging around.. you don't even feel like you're in a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful, but the room furnishings were worn, the upholstered furniture seriously needed cleaning, and the wooden tables were all scarred. Very disappointing as Embassy Suites hotels are usually first-rate. The room service meal we ordered from the restaurant was marginal at best. The breakfast offerings were plentiful and tasty. Hopefully, the owners of the hotel will soon do some much needed renovations. Until then, I will choose another facility nearby; not worth the price of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very helpful staff. I rented the Presidential Suite for a family party. The room was worn but the staff really stepped up with everything we needed. Gregory helped with an extra table and refrigerator. What a great guy! Front desk was professional and courteous. I liked the layout of the hotel, ducks and plants in the center. Mostly clean but could use a deep cleaning. Breakfast was wonderful and comes in the price. The pool was also fun...although cloudy and felt like it needed a deep cleaning. It gets a lot of use. Overall, a good value. I'd go back.

Room Tip: Don't forget, there is an indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was outraged the front desk staff arranged for my family to go to a restaurant in a private car instead of a taxi. I had to wait 30 minutes and I felt I was overcharged because there was no meter. Stay Away from this place

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, Manager at Embassy Suites Memphis, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for any hassle or frustration this incident has caused you. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one and we will use your experience as part of our ongoing service training. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Hospitability,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel Over the holiday weekend. Very nice and safe location. Rooms were very spacious and hotel was clean--beautiful lobby. Unfortunately the walls are rather thin. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Lots of seats available. Although When we checked in the front desk clerk was short with us and rattled off the general information at warp speed and a different clerk at check out was rude/had an attitude, we Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a very good time, everything was great and we, will stay at and Embassy suites when ever we travel. The managers reception and the breakfast were great. I was most impressed with the staff everyone wanted to help in anyway they could.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Memphis

Address: 1022 S Shady Grove Rd, Memphis, TN 38120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Memphis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Memphis Hotel Memphis
Memphis Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Memphis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.