We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Memphis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Memphis to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Memphis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1022 S Shady Grove Rd, Memphis, TN 38120   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Internet Included
Ranked #35 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beware”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I was outraged the front desk staff arranged for my family to go to a restaurant in a private car instead of a taxi. I had to wait 30 minutes and I felt I was overcharged because there was no meter. Stay Away from this place

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, Manager at Embassy Suites Memphis, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies for any hassle or frustration this incident has caused you. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one and we will use your experience as part of our ongoing service training. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Hospitability,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    120
    74
    39
    22
See reviews for
163
70
12
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel Over the holiday weekend. Very nice and safe location. Rooms were very spacious and hotel was clean--beautiful lobby. Unfortunately the walls are rather thin. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. Lots of seats available. Although When we checked in the front desk clerk was short with us and rattled off the general information at warp speed and a different clerk at check out was rude/had an attitude, we Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had a very good time, everything was great and we, will stay at and Embassy suites when ever we travel. The managers reception and the breakfast were great. I was most impressed with the staff everyone wanted to help in anyway they could.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We very much appreciated the service of Greg the Bellman. He went above and beyond to help us. Overall, the whole experience was great! The evening reception was great and breakfast delicious! There were a lot of high schoolers running wild, which was not the best but not in the hotels control.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stay here regularly for business. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The restaurant is very nice with outstanding wait staff and an upscale menu. The breakfast selections are outstanding; this place has to have one of the best breakfasts in the area along with the ducks keeping you entertained. The guest rooms are starting to show some age, but the rooms are very clean. Even though these are suite rooms, the noise level/echo from the inner area of the hotel can be a bit annoying if some guest are being noisy in the social areas.

Room Tip: Stay on the upper floors if possible for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed there for a family event, as did several other members of my family.
We were all impressed with the staff, rooms and buffet breakfast which was much nicer than in many places I have stayed in previously.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

5 stars Great place to stay for business and would also recommend bringing family back also. Breakfast chefs and staff were the best. Breakfast chefs and staff were the best. Loved the atmosphere and the ducks are a nice touch to the atrium.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Memphis

Address: 1022 S Shady Grove Rd, Memphis, TN 38120
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Memphis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Memphis Hotel Memphis
Memphis Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Memphis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.