We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ribs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blues City Cafe

Blues City Cafe
138 Beale Street, Memphis, TN 38103 (Downtown)
901-526-3637
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 57 Nightlife in Memphis
Type: Blues Bars, Bars
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blues City's world famous menu has drawn attention of presidents and celebrities alike. Check out the best food on Beale with live music nightly in our world famous Band Box.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Delicious ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Mouthwatering, tasty ribs, very good chicken. Really busy, we had to sit in the band room but that wasn't too bad. Well recommended

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    45
    24
    11
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Taxi driver told us to go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Was told by a couple of people that this is the place for ribs...oh my word totally melted off the bone and melted in the mouth. Excellent live music. Place doesn't look like much from the outside but well worth a visit. Cost around $50 dollars for full rack of ribs to share and a couple of drinks each...we thought it good value

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Farm
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Very good place to eat, but very busy. Not a place to go for a relaxing dinner. Tables for 2 are very small.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Ribs!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Our group voted this place as having the best ribs on our trip,hands down. We all thought may have been the best ribs we'd ever had, period. Portions were huge for the price - probably could've shared but really, you can't eat enough of them. Has a nice old-style cafe vibe with friendly, quick service. Check it out - you won't be sorry.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Big beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Popped in but could not tell whether band were going to come back on stage or not. There seemed to be a bit of confusion so after twenty minutes of nothing I tookd my big beer and moved on.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blues City Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blues City Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blues City Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.