We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Memorable experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orpheum Theater

Orpheum Theater
203 South Main Street, Memphis, TN 38103 (Downtown)
901-525-7800
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 76 Attractions in Memphis
Type: Architectural Buildings, Theaters, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful theater holds musical and stage performances.
Cleveland, OH
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Memorable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was a step back in time--what a beautiful old theater!! Enjoyed seeing the Blue Man Group while we were in town. Had a great time, the theater was clean, comfortable, and staff cordial.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    66
    9
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mattoon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our First time at the Orpheum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We always try to go to something different each time we visit Memphis. This time it was a visit to the orpheum to see the Blue Man Group. What a beautiful facility. We had wonderful seats. Would definitely go back!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“High up in the gods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Saw the Blue Man Group. Managed to get tickets on the day. Bit of a problem that I was not a local as they wanted my zip code. After discussions I was OK. Our 'close to the back' seats were up three flights of stairs and the view was high up looking down.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great place to see any type of event. Beautiful interior with wonderful acoustics. Plenty of places to grab food and drinks within walking distance of the venue.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Comedy Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I went to see Cedric the entertainer and it was AWESOME. Easy access to parking and theater. Had a GREAT time

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orpheum Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orpheum Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.