We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orpheum Theater

Orpheum Theater
203 South Main Street, Memphis, TN 38103 (Downtown)
901-525-7800
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 76 Attractions in Memphis
Type: Architectural Buildings, Theaters, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful theater holds musical and stage performances.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great place to see any type of event. Beautiful interior with wonderful acoustics. Plenty of places to grab food and drinks within walking distance of the venue.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    66
    9
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Comedy Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I went to see Cedric the entertainer and it was AWESOME. Easy access to parking and theater. Had a GREAT time

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“2 for 1 Movies at a 1920's Palace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I love being able to watch a movie like beauty and the beast in a place like this. Its a 1920's movie palace so its got amazing architecture. I think this place is even a little haunted so that alone would attract someone like me. I was able to take my wife here and watch beauty and the beast for half price with my 2 for 1 movie coupon i got online. Not sure if there are still coupons available but go to google and type in (Picounts 2 for 1 orpheum theather) and this should take you to the page were you can get your own coupon. Hope this helps

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great theatre venue.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Orpheum has some of the best shows. The interior gives you a feel of the opulance and "upper crust" that was associated with theatre years ago. A great venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice theater...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had the luck of being in town when "Catch Me if You Can" was playing. The theater was comfortable and we enjoyed the decor. And to top it off the play was GREAT!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Orpheum Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orpheum Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.