We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastefully and efficiently organised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3734 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Graceland like an insider
Top Rated
$78*
and up
Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass
Ranked #4 of 172 things to do in Memphis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, the Elvis Presley Car Museum, Elvis custom jets and other limited time exhibits. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Tastefully and efficiently organised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 NEW

It was a terrific experience exploring Graceland and the exhibits. I thoroughly enjoyed it. We arrived before opening and so were on the first tours. The lines were longer when we arrived back but it seems to move quickly. My only negative is the price of the photo pack, $35 for 5 prints of the same digital photo is excessive and disappointing.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,713
    1,691
    565
    121
    60
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Much better than anticipated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 NEW

I really loved going to graceland - but you need to know, I was not a big Elvis fan....I have turned a new corner! The attraction is well set up, with iPads that walk you through the home and surrounding buildings. With the click of a button, you can hear details of the room you are standing in, and sometimes you even had home movies that pertained to the room that you were in. The home has original decor and explanations on many of the artifacts. I just loved it!!!

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“GRACELAND”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 NEW

Unless you are an absolute Elvis die-hard, please don't waste your time and money. The misadventure begins with a ransom for parking, then multiple levels of admission fees depending if you want to view more than the front door of an older large home. The Staff sums up the experience quite nicely: "We are here 363 days a year to herd the masses from the checkin line and get them our the back door."

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not as hokey as I feared!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 NEW

We only had time for the mansion tour. The place is easy to get to, and they have perfected moving lots of people in an efficient manner.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A trip of a life time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 NEW

You got to realise that being an Elvis fan from 1966 and living in hope that one day I would see him sing live, then 1977 happened and he dies. I promise myself I will get to Gracelands. I live in England!! So now 61 I get here in 2015, and I don't mind admitting I cried as I walked in thru the Gracelands sign. Moving, emotional and everything an Elvis could ever dream of. Congrats to all staff as they eased us around the tour. For me a Dream come True. Didn't want to leave but after 4 hours my husband said " come on enoughs, enough," so a quick bite in the burger bar we headed off to our next stop. Well done Gracelands tour will live me for ever.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.