We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memories” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3734 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$78*
and up
Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass
Ranked #8 of 80 Attractions in Memphis
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Sights & Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, the Elvis Presley Car Museum, Elvis custom jets and other limited time exhibits. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Jericho, Vermont
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

fine tour although overpriced for off-season. Friendly and fun staff. Lots of memories and we learned much about Elvis we did not know before. Particularly his generosity.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,419
    1,563
    525
    107
    56
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“More interesting than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

We are not giant Elvis fans, but found the tour interesting and fun. The I-Pads take you through the mansion, making it more informative and interesting than just looking. The car museum was another highlight. See the planes while they are still there.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Memphis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wish there was more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

The tour of Graceland is limited. Only the downstairs can be toured which is very disappointing. My favorite parts were the sights away from the mansion. I got the audio tour and it almost brought tears to my eyes when we were looking at his recording studio and man cave. My absolute favorite part was his airplane.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lot to see.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

The reviews indicated to allow 2-3 hours. There was so much to see that we were there 5 hours. The tour through the mansion was at self paced using an iPod. A lot of shops. The airplanes were still there, I'm glad I got to see them before they were sold.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great visit for even non Elvis lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

The wait was about 45 minutes and it was over $40. But it was worth it if you are in Memphis. We got to walk through his airplane and the grounds.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.