We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Moving Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3717 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #8 of 86 Attractions in Memphis
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Elvis Presley's Graceland in Memphis takes you on a one-of-a-kind journey through Elvis' life and career. At Graceland, enjoy an interactive iPad tour of Graceland Mansion and an all-new Graceland Archive Experience. After touring the Mansion, explore other great attractions at Graceland Plaza including the Elvis Presley Car Museum, Elvis in Vegas Exhibit, Elvis' custom jets and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Barnard Castle
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Truly Moving Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW

Get here early and if you want to save yourself $10 park next door in one of the many gift shop car parks. You are moved around in buses from place to place which was a great idea as everyone would just head straight for the mansion. The most moving part was filing past the Presley Family graves and listening to his music. I was never a great fan in my youth but now I feel his passing was such a great loss. Only the good die young.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,857
    1,364
    441
    96
    48
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
DC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Get ready for lines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 NEW

Who doesn't love Elvis? The Graceland Tour provided an interesting glimpse into the early years of Elvis. Very educational, and a bit of a time capsule. (Hello, 1974!) Don't expect much from the guides in the house. They tended to cluster in groups in front of exhibits I was trying to photograph. Rely on the ipad interactive tour that is provided to all visitors. You can easily spend two hours here.

Be aware! I spent half as long waiting in line for a shuttle from the main entrance to Graceland. I was there early and off season, mid-week. There were not that many of us. We saw many shuttles parked but only one or two were running. It took an extraordinary amount of time, especially considering they were only running us across the street. There was a large group of special needs visitors behind us. They were also standing in line and I could not believe the center staff did not make special arrangements for them. They should have been provided a special shuttle that was wheelchair accessible to reduce their time in line. Standing an hour+ on crutches? This part of the Graceland experience could use an efficiency expert.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Elvis' House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 NEW

A lot smaller than I thought it would be- very compact and cozy- although stuffed and styled for Elvis' needs. Self guided tour with tablets for each guest that give narration and a virtual tour- Plus pics and commentary on a few places in the house we didn't get to see personally. The meditation garden, site of the Presley family's graves is moving.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 NEW

The tour of Graceland is fantastic. It is really well organised and tastefully done. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka, Minnesota
2 reviews
“Touring Graceland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 NEW

Graceland is an excellent place to see. Very entertaining and informative. Found out things about Elvis that we had not seen or heard anywhere else.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;