We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Graceland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3717 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #9 of 84 attractions in Memphis
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Voted #1 Iconic Attraction in America by USA Today readers, Graceland is the ultimate rock 'n' roll experience in Memphis. Go on a one-of-a-kind journey through Elvis' humble beginnings and rise to superstardom with up close and personal looks at the influence that forever changed our music and our lives. Experience Elvis' life at Graceland through videos, photos, personal mementos and artifacts, movie memorabilia, stage costumes and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Loved Graceland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW

Absolutely loved the Graceland tour. You get an audio headset which guides you through each area of the house with commentary included from Lisa Marie, Priscilla and Elvis himself.
Love the way the house has been preserved.
Wish we got to look upstairs.
It seems like it would have been such a fun place to be when Elvis was alive.
Really glad we went. We absolutely loved it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,587
    1,234
    404
    84
    44
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Gracelands Heartbreaking hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 NEW

The visit to Memphis to Graceland and the stay in the Heartbreak Hotel was all planned around our 25th wedding anniversary so booked for one night in the Hotel included in a two day pass for Graceland and the displays firstly as it shows in the picture the reception of the heartbreak hotel was stunning so to walk into that was amazing and to see that on our anniversary day was marvellous. we checked in and then unbeknown to us included in the booking was TIME TRAVEL as we went around the corner of the reception we were transported back to 1970 the textured caramel brown walls the tired and dirty carpets, but still we have the suite to look forward to HA same walls tired carpet air conditioning unit only slightly quieter than concord taking off a nice bed and bathroom a fridge and a microwave but no coffee maker or any way to make a hot drink after paying £215 pounds for the tickets and hotel we would expect at least the same as a Best Western ( £49.50) in Jackson MS. I am amazed that people still give this hotel such a high rating as it is expecting fans of Elvis to pay through the nose for a fourth rate service something he never would do our allow

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Sueur
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The Lisa Marie Airplane was pretty sweet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 NEW

What is Memphis without a trip to Graceland? The tour was well organized and self paced, so that you can stay as long as you would like. I loved being able to see all of the things you have seen, heard or read about at Graceland. The plane, Lisa Marie was really cool to see, the other plane was basic. There are so many cool exhibits, especially his cars. The only thing that was a problem was finding signs directing you to the other exhibits, but the workers were very helpful!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Pricey, but pretty cool stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 NEW

It is a bit pricey for the tour, and it is self paced audio tour vs a tour guide, but it is pretty cool none the less. They have reservations online for time slots but it seems not to matter. Be sure to allow at least a couple of hours to take it all in.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simply fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 NEW

Did the whole tour mansion, cars, planes etc. Loved how Graceland is over the road from all the commercial part standing on its own in its own grounds. We were able to wonder around at leisure with headphones on and didnt feel rushed even though it was busy. We got the free shuttle (dollar tip expected though) from sun studios and back which was on time and ran at regular times. Wasnt a great Elvis fan before but feel i know hime now (sounds silly but true).

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Graceland to your Saves list