We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3734 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$37*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour
Ranked #7 of 76 Attractions in Memphis
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, the Elvis Presley Car Museum, Elvis custom jets and other limited time exhibits. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Spent over four hours touring everything. It was well worth the time even if your aren't an Elvis fan.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,301
    1,529
    497
    101
    55
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You've gained a new fan, Elvis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We visited as part of a 6 week tour of the US. As a 29 year old, I obviously knew of Elvis and some of his songs but i certainly didn't anticipate how utterly OBSESSED I would become after visiting Graceland. Wow!
The place itself looks so small from the outside (compared to some of the mansions you see these days) but the house inside is amzing! It's literally been left untouched. You could FEEL Elvis' presence in there.
It was so weird being in his house, I couldn't believe it. The rooms that have been set up with all his gold disks and outfits are fantastic, i walked around the place gobsmacked!
It sounds silly but i didn't realise he was a real person, you know? I thought he was a caricature almost, but seeing his clothes and artifacts and videos of him talking to his audience with his brilliant sense of humour made him so real. And the grave was so sad, i had a genuine lump in my throat. I am completely fascinated by him now. The only problem is I now need to go back and do it all again in the eyes of an obsessed fan!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“the king still reigns..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

this was my 4th time to graceland and i am still thrilled to view the mansion, airplane and various museums at the estate..elvis was quite the entertainer and lisa marie is doing the best to keep his name and music alive for all generations..

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great to be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Amazing experience loved it the first time I visited and just as good 2nd time around! Excellent friendly staff and well organised. Extremely emotional but would not have missed it for the world. Lovely to see Lisa Marie and her lovely family using Graceland in the evening as the home she so clearly enjoyed as a child. Graceland is not a museum it still feels like a home that you are lucky enough to be allowed a magical glimpse of. I cannot wait until I can return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Going to memphis and not going to Graceland is like going to Los Angeles and not seeing the Hollywood stars. In short this is a must see.

Don't expect a villa in the mountains , but a Disney style run tour of his house from expensive parking to the tacky gift shops.

But don't get hing up on that every attraction does its best to lure you in with an Elvis teacup or something.

The house it's self is amazing , great to be able to set foot in such an iconic building owned by an iconic owner. I was overwhelmed by how he lived and that money clearly wasn't an issue, gold I there gold there etc.

The tour is a little cattle minded with lines of people following a set route on a self guided tour with audio. Great to see how he lived. Including the planes.

A little pricey and no doubt this is a cash cow of an attraction, but well worth the visit. If you leave memphis without going here you will regret it. Remember to keep your moral "where does all the money go" questions at the front door and enjoy,

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.