We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3734 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$37*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour
Ranked #8 of 76 Attractions in Memphis
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, the Elvis Presley Car Museum, Elvis custom jets and other limited time exhibits. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This isn't the first time that I have been to Graceland and it won't be the last. Had a wonderful time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,318
    1,531
    502
    101
    55
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
76 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“A Must visit if in Memphis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Went on a platinum tour of Graceland and it was great! Very well organized with audio commentary made very easy to use. The whole tour can last up to 3 to 4 hours depending on you. The car collection was fantastic to see them all and with photos of Elvis in them. The planes were so well displayed, you can go right inside and feel how Elvis would have felt. Enjoyed the house very much, kept in great condition. No flash inside and no videos allowed anywhere. The gift shops were very good too, there are several everywhere. Toilets very clean. No queues anywhere but we did buy our tickets online earlier. Catch a cab from your downtown hotel, approx $25. There is taxi rank outside there for your return. There is ample photo opportunity. It was a great visit!! Would highly recommend.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

1st time going to Graceland I have to say it was awesome! My girlfriend had been wanting to go since she was a little girl, I took her there for Christmas. She was speechless when she saw Graceland all she could do was cry with tears of happiness because she was there. I think this was the best trip i've ever taken anywhere. I really had a good time.
If you go you should get the VIP Package I highly recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Il
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Elvis lives!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a great time visiting Graceland...Go to travelzoo.com and get a 50% coupon! Friendly staff, answered all our questions! People still love Elvis!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just ok....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I guess I expected more of seeing the home....you will not be able to see Elvis' private area basically upstairs housing the bedrooms, they said Elvis' always greeted his guests downstairs and upstairs was private so they are keeping the tradition. Overall, it was an ok tour, at least I can say I've seen Greaceland. I was more impressed seeing the automobiles, beautiful Rolls, Purple Caddy, and the Pink one too.....

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.