We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very worth the trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3717 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #7 of 86 attractions in Memphis
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Voted #1 Iconic Attraction in America by USA Today readers, Graceland is the ultimate rock 'n' roll experience in Memphis. Go on a one-of-a-kind journey through Elvis' humble beginnings and rise to superstardom with up close and personal looks at the influence that forever changed our music and our lives. Experience Elvis' life at Graceland through videos, photos, personal mementos and artifacts, movie memorabilia, stage costumes and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Watertown, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

To walk where Elvis & family walked and see his final resting place was very much worth the $36 for the tour. Never really was a big fan but after the tour I'm impressed. The only problem was you start the tour with a shuttle ride across the street to Graceland, and then a self-guided tour via headphones was ingenious. However, they really do let too many people into the house at one time and by the time you get to a section, the audio tour has moved onto another area. No flash photography in the house because "it will deteriorate the fabrics over time"? It's been 35 years and it all still looks pretty decent. Not sure why more of the house isn't open for tours and it's not really very handicap accessible as it does go to the downstairs of the house & then back up & outside. Very impressed that they keep the swimming pool clean & open, not covered. The Meditation Garden is peaceful, quiet & very moving. I would definately recommend it to fans & non-fans alike. After your done with the actual home, they shuttle you back across the street to a couple exhibits that conveniently end in a gift shop, then you walk across the parking lot to the jets & finally drive around the corner to another mini-strip mall for two final exhibits that also end in gift shops.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,629
    1,261
    410
    86
    45
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pack 'em In, Get 'em to the shops.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

What a little piggy bank for the Presley estate and family. Does the line ever end? Not much time or opportunity to contemplate Elvis's lifestyle.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We absolutely value your concern/thoughts/suggestions and we would greatly appreciate any additional feedback you could provide to help us remedy your experience. For more information or to contact us direct, please email graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“dissapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

too much crime in graceland and if elvis could see what has happened over the years he would turn over in his grave. i was raised in whitehaven and now i am ashamed to even go out there any more.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
There are renovations in the works to help improve the area along Elvis Presley Boulevard and we hope to have you back here at Graceland. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We absolutely value your concern/thoughts/suggestions and we would greatly appreciate any additional feedback you could provide to help us remedy your experience. For more information or to contact us direct, please email graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“In the footsteps of the king”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Go to Graceland, I have been a huge fan from the start of his career, going to his home and walking where he has been before was total magic for me.Graceland has been left in the 70s, walking through the mansion is like going back in time, the house is a lot smaller than it appears from the outside, never the less it is an absolute must when in Memphis.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give this review! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Elvis”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

It has nice museums and a lot to see. It cost to much . It to spread out making it hard to do . Plus a lot of area is not wheel chair friendly.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Graceland to your Saves list