We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very worth the trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3734 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$78*
and up
Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass
Ranked #4 of 177 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, the Elvis Presley Car Museum, Elvis custom jets and other limited time exhibits. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Watertown, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

To walk where Elvis & family walked and see his final resting place was very much worth the $36 for the tour. Never really was a big fan but after the tour I'm impressed. The only problem was you start the tour with a shuttle ride across the street to Graceland, and then a self-guided tour via headphones was ingenious. However, they really do let too many people into the house at one time and by the time you get to a section, the audio tour has moved onto another area. No flash photography in the house because "it will deteriorate the fabrics over time"? It's been 35 years and it all still looks pretty decent. Not sure why more of the house isn't open for tours and it's not really very handicap accessible as it does go to the downstairs of the house & then back up & outside. Very impressed that they keep the swimming pool clean & open, not covered. The Meditation Garden is peaceful, quiet & very moving. I would definately recommend it to fans & non-fans alike. After your done with the actual home, they shuttle you back across the street to a couple exhibits that conveniently end in a gift shop, then you walk across the parking lot to the jets & finally drive around the corner to another mini-strip mall for two final exhibits that also end in gift shops.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,341
    1,975
    675
    145
    64
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
153 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pack 'em In, Get 'em to the shops.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

What a little piggy bank for the Presley estate and family. Does the line ever end? Not much time or opportunity to contemplate Elvis's lifestyle.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We absolutely value your concern/thoughts/suggestions and we would greatly appreciate any additional feedback you could provide to help us remedy your experience. For more information or to contact us direct, please email graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“dissapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

too much crime in graceland and if elvis could see what has happened over the years he would turn over in his grave. i was raised in whitehaven and now i am ashamed to even go out there any more.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
There are renovations in the works to help improve the area along Elvis Presley Boulevard and we hope to have you back here at Graceland. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We absolutely value your concern/thoughts/suggestions and we would greatly appreciate any additional feedback you could provide to help us remedy your experience. For more information or to contact us direct, please email graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In the footsteps of the king”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Go to Graceland, I have been a huge fan from the start of his career, going to his home and walking where he has been before was total magic for me.Graceland has been left in the 70s, walking through the mansion is like going back in time, the house is a lot smaller than it appears from the outside, never the less it is an absolute must when in Memphis.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give this review! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Elvis”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

It has nice museums and a lot to see. It cost to much . It to spread out making it hard to do . Plus a lot of area is not wheel chair friendly.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.