We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dissapointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3717 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #8 of 86 Attractions in Memphis
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Elvis Presley's Graceland in Memphis takes you on a one-of-a-kind journey through Elvis' life and career. At Graceland, enjoy an interactive iPad tour of Graceland Mansion and an all-new Graceland Archive Experience. After touring the Mansion, explore other great attractions at Graceland Plaza including the Elvis Presley Car Museum, Elvis in Vegas Exhibit, Elvis' custom jets and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“dissapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

too much crime in graceland and if elvis could see what has happened over the years he would turn over in his grave. i was raised in whitehaven and now i am ashamed to even go out there any more.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
There are renovations in the works to help improve the area along Elvis Presley Boulevard and we hope to have you back here at Graceland. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We absolutely value your concern/thoughts/suggestions and we would greatly appreciate any additional feedback you could provide to help us remedy your experience. For more information or to contact us direct, please email graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,887
    1,372
    443
    96
    48
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“In the footsteps of the king”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Go to Graceland, I have been a huge fan from the start of his career, going to his home and walking where he has been before was total magic for me.Graceland has been left in the 70s, walking through the mansion is like going back in time, the house is a lot smaller than it appears from the outside, never the less it is an absolute must when in Memphis.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give this review! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Elvis”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

It has nice museums and a lot to see. It cost to much . It to spread out making it hard to do . Plus a lot of area is not wheel chair friendly.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A dream of ours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is the place we had wanted to see for a long time. I loved the tour. we purchased a VIP ticket and were boarded onto one of the shuttles that take you over to Graceland. The tour guide was informative to get us started, but this is self guided tour and you can go at your own pace. This way you can enjoy Graceland and take in all of the memorabilia and definitely enjoy his aura. The whole experience is overwhelming. My husband and a friend visited Graceland twice so they could take it all in. You should also see it at night when it all lit up. But don't miss out writing on the wall. The Elvis shops are terrific. A definite must see place, very professional operation.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OHIO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Graceland -so much nicer than we thought!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

At Graceland, we were surprised at how much more to it there is besides the mansion tour. When you first arrive, they give you a device to wear around your neck that allows you to walk at your own pace & when you want more information on anything , you just push the number corresponding to that room, or that vehicle,This way you dont have to be in a large crowd, unable to hear your guide, its a great system!!,The grounds are beautiful, the staff is very informative,, it took us about 3 hours to see all we wanted, which included the private plane & Elvis's car museum. The tour we chose was $36, but another tourist handed me a coupon at the last minute (thank you) for a buy one , get one free ticket!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.