We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream of ours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3734 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$37*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour
Ranked #9 of 76 Attractions in Memphis
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, the Elvis Presley Car Museum, Elvis custom jets and other limited time exhibits. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A dream of ours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is the place we had wanted to see for a long time. I loved the tour. we purchased a VIP ticket and were boarded onto one of the shuttles that take you over to Graceland. The tour guide was informative to get us started, but this is self guided tour and you can go at your own pace. This way you can enjoy Graceland and take in all of the memorabilia and definitely enjoy his aura. The whole experience is overwhelming. My husband and a friend visited Graceland twice so they could take it all in. You should also see it at night when it all lit up. But don't miss out writing on the wall. The Elvis shops are terrific. A definite must see place, very professional operation.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,228
    1,507
    490
    101
    55
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
OHIO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Graceland -so much nicer than we thought!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

At Graceland, we were surprised at how much more to it there is besides the mansion tour. When you first arrive, they give you a device to wear around your neck that allows you to walk at your own pace & when you want more information on anything , you just push the number corresponding to that room, or that vehicle,This way you dont have to be in a large crowd, unable to hear your guide, its a great system!!,The grounds are beautiful, the staff is very informative,, it took us about 3 hours to see all we wanted, which included the private plane & Elvis's car museum. The tour we chose was $36, but another tourist handed me a coupon at the last minute (thank you) for a buy one , get one free ticket!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A must for Elvis fans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Excellent experience. Well organized tour without being rushed. To see the mansion the King lived in and all the many exhibits of his influence on society is a must for an Elvis fan. Plan on a least a half day to take it all in. On site food is just fair but you can get a grilled peanut butter and banana sandwich! The audio feature is a perfect touch during the tour. Very friendly and courteous staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, TX
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A MUST, MUST see. Don't miss visiting Graceland if you are ever in Memphis. It's just amazing. Even if you are not a big Elvis fan you will still enjoy it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Just ignore the rude staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife was more excited about visiting Graceland than I was but I must admit it was very interesting and enjoyable, despite the staff. While we were there I saw two staff members smile the rest went through the motions of their jobs but it was painfully clear they would rather be somewhere else. They offered on additional info beyond the required and while not openly rude or discourteous they were far from helpful. We ignored the lack of enthusiasm and enjoyed the park anyway.
The place is quite expensive, $70 each to see everything + $10 parking. We chose to just view mansion and grounds and were satisfied. We enjoyed ourselves and were impressed with Elvis's achievements and his mansion. Worth the trip.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and we certainly do not condone that type of behavior from our staff. We absolutely value your concern/thoughts/suggestions and we would greatly appreciate any additional feedback you could provide to help us enhance your experience. For more information or to contact us direct, please email graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.