We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3734 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Graceland like an insider
Top Rated
$78*
and up
Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass
Ranked #4 of 173 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, the Elvis Presley Car Museum, Elvis custom jets and other limited time exhibits. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Rockwall, TX
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A MUST, MUST see. Don't miss visiting Graceland if you are ever in Memphis. It's just amazing. Even if you are not a big Elvis fan you will still enjoy it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,826
    1,744
    587
    124
    61
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Just ignore the rude staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife was more excited about visiting Graceland than I was but I must admit it was very interesting and enjoyable, despite the staff. While we were there I saw two staff members smile the rest went through the motions of their jobs but it was painfully clear they would rather be somewhere else. They offered on additional info beyond the required and while not openly rude or discourteous they were far from helpful. We ignored the lack of enthusiasm and enjoyed the park anyway.
The place is quite expensive, $70 each to see everything + $10 parking. We chose to just view mansion and grounds and were satisfied. We enjoyed ourselves and were impressed with Elvis's achievements and his mansion. Worth the trip.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and we certainly do not condone that type of behavior from our staff. We absolutely value your concern/thoughts/suggestions and we would greatly appreciate any additional feedback you could provide to help us enhance your experience. For more information or to contact us direct, please email graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Graceland Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Anyone who is an Elvis fan needs to visit Graceland. It's like a time capsule. It's been pretty much frozen in time since the days when Elvis lived there. Besides the house, some newer exhibits have been added. There's a garage of Elvis' cars. There's a walk through exhibit of some of Elvis' costumes, gold records, etc. that is very interesting. Of course, Elvis and his beloved mom and dad are buried at Graceland. Visitors will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I love Elvis but I had heard this was 'tacky' so didn't know what to expect. I travelled with my husband and friend ( not big Elvis fans) this tour was amazing. We did the platinum tour, were given headsets, put on a bus and taken to the house where we spent around an hour to two hours wandering the house and grounds including the memorial garden and his grave ( very emotional) after that we did the other parts of the tour seeing lots of other stuff. Thoroughly enjoyed this, it was well orchestrated, good value for money and a great day out for everyone.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparkleberrycupcake
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The King of Rock & Roll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Amazing to visit Elvis' home. Beware, however, that the on-site staff is hostile. Not all of the people who come to Graceland are awful obnoxious tourists- some of us are tenderhearted fans that never thought we'd ever come to visit, but were somehow lucky to get there after years of working hard and saving. The employees in the house need MAJOR customer service training ASAP.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We certainly do not condone any hostile behavior from our staff and apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that come visit again soon and please share any concern/thoughts/suggestions with us at graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.