We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graceland -worth the trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3717 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #7 of 86 attractions in Memphis
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Voted #1 Iconic Attraction in America by USA Today readers, Graceland is the ultimate rock 'n' roll experience in Memphis. Go on a one-of-a-kind journey through Elvis' humble beginnings and rise to superstardom with up close and personal looks at the influence that forever changed our music and our lives. Experience Elvis' life at Graceland through videos, photos, personal mementos and artifacts, movie memorabilia, stage costumes and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Graceland -worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We got the shuttle from Sun Studios which saved any hassle with finding it and parking
Good audio tour...good exhibits...House, planes and cars

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,636
    1,262
    412
    86
    45
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Elvis still lives!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a awesome tour, yeah, its commercial but spectacular. It's history, it's the Presley history and Memphis history. I'm not a true Elvis fan, but I am impressed with the tour, the staff and the audio that accompanies you as you walk through Graceland. Take your time and take plenty of photos - read all of the information. It's a national treasure. Hope to go back and redo the tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

The weather was perfect for a visit to Graceland. I really enjoyed the audio tour. The cars are definitely worth checking out. The biggest downside was the price. Parking is $10. But I found a coupon online for half off addmition or I would not have gone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Something to do once”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I am a Elvis fan and have been forever. This was the first time I had the time to visit. That said, I would not go back. It is something you should do once and that should be enough. The house is like a time capsule. If you remember the 60's you will see familiar decor. It is when you cross the street that it becomes a rip off. They charge $10 to park. If you stop at Graceland Crossing right next door you can save 10 bucks and walk a few feet to get in. You can also buy alot of the same souvenirs down on Beals Street for a lot less.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We absolutely value your concern/thoughts/suggestions and we would greatly appreciate any additional feedback you could provide. For more information or to contact us direct, please email graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Always wondered about it, have now seen it. Slightly underwhelmed, since not as grand or extravagant as I expected, but very interesting nevertheless. Have a better idea of who he was and his impact on rock & roll. Slightly pricey admission. Have to ride a shuttle from across the street to get to the house & grounds, but not a problem.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We absolutely value your concern/thoughts/suggestions and we would greatly appreciate any additional feedback you could provide. For more information or to contact us direct, please email graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Graceland to your Saves list