We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graceland -worth the trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3734 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$78*
and up
Memphis Music Attraction Discount Pass
Ranked #4 of 177 things to do in Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, the Elvis Presley Car Museum, Elvis custom jets and other limited time exhibits. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Graceland -worth the trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We got the shuttle from Sun Studios which saved any hassle with finding it and parking
Good audio tour...good exhibits...House, planes and cars

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,354
    1,978
    679
    145
    64
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Elvis still lives!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a awesome tour, yeah, its commercial but spectacular. It's history, it's the Presley history and Memphis history. I'm not a true Elvis fan, but I am impressed with the tour, the staff and the audio that accompanies you as you walk through Graceland. Take your time and take plenty of photos - read all of the information. It's a national treasure. Hope to go back and redo the tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

The weather was perfect for a visit to Graceland. I really enjoyed the audio tour. The cars are definitely worth checking out. The biggest downside was the price. Parking is $10. But I found a coupon online for half off addmition or I would not have gone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
392 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Something to do once”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I am a Elvis fan and have been forever. This was the first time I had the time to visit. That said, I would not go back. It is something you should do once and that should be enough. The house is like a time capsule. If you remember the 60's you will see familiar decor. It is when you cross the street that it becomes a rip off. They charge $10 to park. If you stop at Graceland Crossing right next door you can save 10 bucks and walk a few feet to get in. You can also buy alot of the same souvenirs down on Beals Street for a lot less.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We absolutely value your concern/thoughts/suggestions and we would greatly appreciate any additional feedback you could provide. For more information or to contact us direct, please email graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Always wondered about it, have now seen it. Slightly underwhelmed, since not as grand or extravagant as I expected, but very interesting nevertheless. Have a better idea of who he was and his impact on rock & roll. Slightly pricey admission. Have to ride a shuttle from across the street to get to the house & grounds, but not a problem.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We absolutely value your concern/thoughts/suggestions and we would greatly appreciate any additional feedback you could provide. For more information or to contact us direct, please email graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.