We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elvis still lives!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Graceland

Graceland
3734 Elvis Presley Blvd., Memphis, TN 38116 (McKellar - Whitehaven-Levi PD)
+1 901-332-3322
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$37*
and up
Elvis Presley's Graceland Tour
Ranked #8 of 76 Attractions in Memphis
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Graceland in Memphis, Tennessee, is the home of Elvis Presley, the King of Rock 'n' Roll. Elvis Presley's Graceland is open daily with tours of Graceland Mansion, the Elvis Presley Car Museum, Elvis custom jets and other limited time exhibits. The tour of Graceland Mansion features an interactive, iPad tour with additional enhancements including photos, video and more.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Elvis still lives!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a awesome tour, yeah, its commercial but spectacular. It's history, it's the Presley history and Memphis history. I'm not a true Elvis fan, but I am impressed with the tour, the staff and the audio that accompanies you as you walk through Graceland. Take your time and take plenty of photos - read all of the information. It's a national treasure. Hope to go back and redo the tour.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,316
    1,531
    500
    101
    55
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

The weather was perfect for a visit to Graceland. I really enjoyed the audio tour. The cars are definitely worth checking out. The biggest downside was the price. Parking is $10. But I found a coupon online for half off addmition or I would not have gone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
321 reviews 321 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Something to do once”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I am a Elvis fan and have been forever. This was the first time I had the time to visit. That said, I would not go back. It is something you should do once and that should be enough. The house is like a time capsule. If you remember the 60's you will see familiar decor. It is when you cross the street that it becomes a rip off. They charge $10 to park. If you stop at Graceland Crossing right next door you can save 10 bucks and walk a few feet to get in. You can also buy alot of the same souvenirs down on Beals Street for a lot less.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We absolutely value your concern/thoughts/suggestions and we would greatly appreciate any additional feedback you could provide. For more information or to contact us direct, please email graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Always wondered about it, have now seen it. Slightly underwhelmed, since not as grand or extravagant as I expected, but very interesting nevertheless. Have a better idea of who he was and his impact on rock & roll. Slightly pricey admission. Have to ride a shuttle from across the street to get to the house & grounds, but not a problem.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We absolutely value your concern/thoughts/suggestions and we would greatly appreciate any additional feedback you could provide. For more information or to contact us direct, please email graceland@elvis.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Go see it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I must say, I am not a big Elvis fan. But, being in Memphis, I found that I should go visit Graceland, since Elvis' being such an icon.
Prepare for long lines as you wait for the shuttle bus to bring you to the Graceland mansion. You can only visit by guided tour, but after 15 mins or so, you can continue on your own pace. At first this annoyed me a little, but as I visited the mansion, I could see why guidance was needed: it's a pretty small place. The upper level is closed, but you can visit the main floor and basement. Seems to me like Elvis had a good taste in those days! You will see many, many golden and platinum records and other artifacts of his life. Just outside of the mansion you will find Elvis' grave.
Once you've taken the shuttle back from his mansion, you can visit shops, drink/eat or visit his car-museum. Also right now on display is his '68 show. There are other exhibitions going on too, for an extra price ('platinum' entrance).
So, if you're an Elvis fan, this is undoubtedly a must-visit. If you're not an Elvis-fan, I think it still is a must-visit, just because of the impact this man has had on music!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElvisPresleyEntp, Graceland at Graceland, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, Thank you very much! We hope to welcome you back here at Graceland soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Graceland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graceland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.