We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roof Top Pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Newcastle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Roof Top Pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

A good hotel which is well located near Main Street. You can walk to Beale Street in 10 -15 minutes or hop on the trolley (cost one dollar). We had a nice room on the top (15th) floor. Friendly staff, good buffet breakfast, and our room had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. A big comfortable bed - very high though which was funny watching my partner try to climb into it! If you need a short spell of relaxation you must visit the rooftop pool which is also a great spot for taking photos of the river and surrounding area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    259
    55
    11
    5
See reviews for
94
205
29
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The location of this hotel is great- just one street back from the main street trolley line. The room was very clean and comfortable. The beds were comfy. They put on a big spread for breakfast and have plenty of tables. A nice touch is the lounge in the lobby where there is hot tea/coffee, lemonade and biscuits in the afternoon, a great treat after a long day out. I was so happy to finally stay at a hotel where the in room safes actually worked! The staff here work very hard to ensure your needs are met and they helped us book our tours- thanks so much. I would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Any room with a river view- a beautiful site day and night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This Comfort Inn on Front St in downtown Memphis is terrific. Its location is across from the monrail which goes to Mud Park and the parking here($8.00) is underground and so easily accessible to the hotel, simply by elevator. Hotel staff can be observed continually cleaning and vacuuming and attempting to get guests whatever they might need. Breakfast is casual and average and there is internet use, though limited as well as a gym and a pool on the 9th floor. Our room had a partial view of the Mississippi River. Walking all over downtown as well as the trolleys one block away, made us feel as if we were really a part of downtown Memphis. One woman, in particular named Tasha King, who worked at the front desk went above and beyond in her attempts to accommodate guests. In every way, Ms. King was the exceptional professional with a pleasant demeanor and a genuinely caring nature. This Comfort Inn is well priced, too, but, most importantly, here is where you will find an excellent home base for a visit to downtown Memphis!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was an especially nice Comfort Inn. A great river view..a great TV, internet connection,etc. It is located one block frim the main street and the tram. Staff was extreemly nice...deserves gold rateing for sure.
Parking underneath.

Room Tip: ask for a river view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We enjoyed our 3-day stay at the Comfort Inn Downtown Memphis. Staff at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful; they were able to switch us from smoking to non-smoking; the room was nice and big; breakfast was great every morning; parking in the garage was okay, but worth having our vehicle in a safe place; the hotel was convenient for everywhere we wanted to go plus the trolley was just a block away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed at the comfort Inn Downtown Memphis for 3 nights, we had a large room with dressing area. Super-size TV. Comfy Bed and excellent bathroom facilities. The air conditioning unit was efficient as the temperatures were very high when we visited, so we were always assured of a cool bedroom. The breakfast was excellent and varied with hot and cold choice, and plentiful. There was coffee and tea available in the lobby all day, and also cookies. The location is fantastic and ideal for just walking to the tram and near enough to walk to all the downtown sights. Altogether a recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Use the tram to get around at only $1 for a trip of any length.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Inn Downtown for 2 weeks. I loved my room, loved the breakfast, loved the friendly staff and loved the location. Everyone was so helpful and always smiling when they walked by. Our housekeeper went above and beyond what I expected. The view was fantastic and the it was within walking distance to the convention centre (which was the reason I was in Memphis) I heard a lot about how unsafe the area could be, but I always felt safe and secure to and from the hotel and esp in the hotel. The price was a great deal! I'd recommend anyone stay there for any reason if you need a place to stay in Memphis. I travel a lot and this was by far my favorite hotel I stayed at, in the past 2 years. Thanks to everyone for making it an excellent time away from home :-)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 100 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Memphis
#13 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High rise w/outdoor rooftop pool, covered parking, fitness centre - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Memphis
Comfort Inn Memphis
Memphis Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.