We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for Beale Street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Downtown to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
280 helpful votes 280 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for Beale Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Having struggled to find a centrally located hotel in Memphis that didn’t have awful reviews (EconoLodge!) and cost a packet, we were pleased we chose this one, thanks to the reviews we read on TA. I think we paid about $70 on Expedia in advance. Booking in advance also then seemed to include the hotel’s car park charge, so that was a bonus. This hotel did the job perfectly for what we wanted for our night in Memphis. It was only a 15 min walk to Beale St, if that, and was lovely and clean, comfortable and with a good shower and thick towels. Breakfast was excellent - lots of choice of hot and cold food, nice coffee, and fruit to take away. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in Memphis wanting to see the sights of Beale St etc based on its good location, price and cleanliness. We had a fun dinner at the Blues City Café where there was some live music, and then went on to Rum Boogie Café and BB King’s place (both charge $3 to get in, but we thought it was worth it as we were only there for one night). An excellent night all round, and a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    259
    55
    11
    5
See reviews for
94
205
29
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

The sixth night out from LA to Atlanta was a night in Memphis. Booked the room on line & got an 'executive suite". Be aware that those suites on the ground floor are interior rooms with no windows!

I wakened at 2 AM with an almost panic attack of claustrophobia.....I know, my problem - not theirs! Won't stay if that happens to me again.

Other than that, room was clean, staff was friendly & efficient. And if you haven't been to the Rendezvous for ribs, go there!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Great location, used the trolley and walked the whole time. The 2Queen room was plenty big for 4 of us. Breakfast was better then average. Loved the nice touches as ice cold water in the lobby. The price was excellent for a downtown hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

we had a huge room, with a microwave and minibar. our room actually overlooked the mighty Missisippi! fantastic to stare out of the window at night and see everything all lit up. you must take a ride on the Cinderella Carriages and the paddle steamer that runs up and down the river. excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stopped by here for one night in a 2 doubles room. The room was clean, there was a good view of the park-river. Parking was kind of confusing, but managable. Breakfast was good and the room was clean. Unfortunetly, we didn't get to see much of Memphis as we were just passing through. Price of the stay was high considering everything.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We are three "girls" (really 60 somethings, but we've been friends since childhood) on our annual summer trip, this time driving from Texas to Tennessee. When we stopped at the Memphis Visitors Center just as we crossed the Mississippi River we asked about convenient places to stay and were told Comfort Inn had a $99 special, so we went right over! We are glad we stayed here! It was comfortable and clean with a good-sized room, the staff was helpful and friendly, the location was very convenient, and the breakfast was especially good, even with a choice of flavored coffee creamers. We recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011 via mobile

We were pleasantly surpised by this hotel, nice rooms, clean and free coffee in the room! As for facilities, breakfast included, which is continental, with toast, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juice, english breakfast and even DIY waffles!
There are two, well maintained pools on the ninth floor and a fitness center and every now and then there are free cookies in the lobby!
Its very close to Beale street but not so close you cant sleep thanks to the noise and the view is great. I would recommend this hotel for evryone going to Memphis

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Downtown

Address: 100 N Front St, Memphis, TN 38103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Memphis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High rise w/outdoor rooftop pool, covered parking, fitness centre - Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Downtown Hotel Memphis
Comfort Inn Memphis
Memphis Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.