We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5877 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119 (Formerly Park Place Hotel Memphis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #48 of 135 Hotels in Memphis
Baltimore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was my first stay at a Four Points hotel and I was pleased with this hotel. The ambiance was inviting. The bed was very comfortable and the room had coat hooks in the entry way. A nice touch, especially during the winter. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel was reasonably priced too.

I was not fond on the entry into the parking lot. The hotel is on a busy road and it is easy to miss the entrance and have to backtrack. The only other downside that I observed was that there were no outlets by the bed. I use my phone as my alarm clock so I had to either unplug something or plug the phone in across the room. It worked out fine, but was not convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thanks, randalen, for letting us know how you stay with us was! We're glad your first time at a Four Points was a good one. We are glad you appreciate the small things, like the coat hooks. And I will be sure to pass along your compliments to the front desk staff! We do wish there was more we could do about the roadway situation, but we strive to make the rest of the experience offset the initial inconvenience. Thanks again. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    74
    42
    16
    6
See reviews for
46
43
10
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The enterence into the hotel was hard to find. We passed it twice and finally realized that there is only one way to get in to the hotel parking lot. The enterence is to the left of a four lane highway.
All of the staff were very friendly. We had an early check-in and was happy they could accommodate that.
After check-in, I took the elevator to up to the room. The elevator floor was disgusting. It looked as if he hadent been vacuumed in months. Filthy.
Got to my room and it was ok, nothing special. Again, the carpet looked dirty, not as horrible as the elevator, but it really needs to be replaced. The bed was comfy & clean. The bath room was very small. I'm a skinny person and could barely fit. Even though it was small, it was clean, that was a plus!
They have a reasonally priced breakfast buffet downstairs in the morning.
I felt safe in the hotel, no issues there.
The hotel is located around lots of dining & retail, such as Target and a strip mall.
This was an "ok" hotel for a quick business trip.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Hi MillersChild,
I'm sorry everything wasn't perfect with your stay. We will definitely pay more attention to the carpets! We do keep them cleaned regularly and vacuumed several times a day. But, if there has been heavy traffic, we can get caught off guard. We're glad you found the location and the breakfast suitable and hope that if you're ever back in town for a "quick business trip" you'll consider staying with us again. Thanks for writing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
290 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Service with a smile, good location for the east side of town, reasonable price, comfortable rooms, and a nice work out center. There are lots of hotels in this area but this one is a nice midrange option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thanks, ksiddel!
I really appreciate the time you took to post this review. From your title it appears you are one of our frequent guests, so thanks again for choosing to stay with us. As I'm sure you know, we are very proud of our fitness center and consider it to be one of the best (if not the best) hotel fitness center in Memphis. And It's great to hear we've been getting the other essentials right consistently enough that we see you again and again. We hope to see again you soon and look forward to greeting you with a smile then, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel was just ok with nothing special on the positive side to comment about. Had a couple of small troubling items...I need an outlet near the bed...seems like a normal item but had to crawl under the bed to get to one...2nd item was the heater...we stayed here on 12/27 and it was cold outside. We could not get the temp to stay even at any temperature. It would get cold and when the heater came on it stayed on till the room was way too hot...this made sleeping not the best.
The staff was quite helpful and accomodating...
Breakfast has an extra charge of $9.95(I think that is the correct figure) so we passed on breakfast and ate elsewhere.
Overall you will find the hotel acceptable but will most likely not be very impressed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I am used to four points and have stayed in several,but this one is awful. Our room and bathroom were dirty upon arrival, Along with a broken toilet. We like to work out and while in the gym a staff member let a woman in who was certainly on drugs with sunglasses on. She pretended to work out and we decided to leave the sketch scene. Today is Christmas morning. I have a do not disturb sign on the door, so instead of knocking I get a call from housekeeping Disturbing me by telephone and waking us up because she wants to leave. Do not waste your money on this junk hole. Trust me.. It's awful

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney O, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Hi Beautyhairess,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than you had expected it to be. Our staff members are trained to provide safe and courteous service to all of our paying guests without discriminating based on their physical appearances. We are always looking for ways to better ourselves, so I assure you your feedback about your room and the housekeeping service will be put to good use. Our general manager and I would very much appreciate the opportunity to speak with you about your stay in greater detail. At your convenience we can be contacted at the hotel. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Pros: 
- Within walking distance to shopping/food
- Modern, clean rooms
- Nice gym

Cons:
- Distance from airport

This is your basic airport hotel.  It's located near a shopping center, so you have several options for shopping and food within walking distance.  It has a nice gym for a small hotel.  Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and modern.  It's a pretty good shuttle ride from the airport, so if you want to be closer you might want to look at other options.  Overall, it met expectations and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No club floor, I believe all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here for 2 weeks. Very nice for the category. Things I liked:

- Really nice staff. Very helpful and friendly;
- Shuttle service to local area and the airport;
- Great restaurant just outside the hotel (same site) – River Oaks;

What could have been better:
- Lighting in the room – very dim and dull;
- Hot water – I had temporary problems with hot water twice but it returned after a 10 minute wait. Frustrating as it was, not too big a deal over a 2 week stay.
Overall, I give it 5 stars due to the staff, including the manager. All their staff – Manager, shuttle drivers, reception were excellent. I almost feel their warmth was a lot nicer than what you might find at the more expensive Starwood hotels such as the St Regis, W, Westin etc. This was my first time at a Four points and I would definitely consider staying at one again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Memphis hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Memphis Primacy Parkway
0.2 mi away
Hilton Memphis
Hilton Memphis
#38 of 135 in Memphis
3.5 of 5 stars 397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Memphis - Poplar Ave East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis-Southwind
0.1 mi away
Memphis Marriott East
Memphis Marriott East
#22 of 135 in Memphis
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Memphis-Shady Grove Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

Address: 5877 Poplar Ave, Memphis, TN 38119 (Formerly Park Place Hotel Memphis)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East hotel is near the business corridor, Beale Street, and Graceland. This Memphis hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle and free wifi with guest's hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Memphis East
Four Points By Sheraton Memphis East Hotel Memphis
Park Place Memphis
Memphis Park Place Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.