We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean bed but the bathroom was scary” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Lenox Corporate Park

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Lenox Corporate Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Lenox Corporate Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3076 Kirby Parkway, Memphis, TN 38115   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #54 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
SW MO
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean bed but the bathroom was scary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We arrived about midnight after a long drive. The staff was helpful and extremely friendly. We got checked in quickly. The bed was clean and comfortable and I did not pay close attention to the rest of the room until the next morning. The overall room was clean but the bathroom was disgusting. I would not even consider a shower.

We got a good price on Priceline via bidding. If I had paid full price for the room with that bathroom, I would have been more upset.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
10
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thayer, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Courtyard by Marriott, Kirby Parkway is a great place to stay in Memphis, TN. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. There are lots of amenities including a pool, exercise room, free internet, and always a bowl of fresh fruit to snack on. Very Comfortable Stay!

Room Tip: Just ask the friendly staff and they will assist you with anything they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great place for business travel. Arrived late and was able to eat dinner. Kitchen closes at 10. Downside was they didn’t have what I wanted on the menu. Limited menu. Rooms are comfortable. Free wifi. Refridgerator in room. Lobby is newly remodeled. Reservations required for shuttle from airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Spring, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I travel to Memphis several times a month for business and stay at this hotel all the time. The staff treats each guest like family members. The hotel has recently been remodeled and has a very modern vibe. The rooms are all large and the beds are very comfortable. You will not be sorry if you choose this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The staff goes out of its way to make your stay pleasant. Rooms are always clean and fresh.
I enjoy staying at this hotel. Dana and the people make one feel welcome. I stay at this hotel up to 8 times a month and I am never disappointed in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We were here for a tennis tournament for an entire week. I give props to the staff for they were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The room size was small but comfortable. The bathroom and vanity are separated. No refridgerator. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We booked this room through Priceline for $60.00 per night. We stayed two nights. It was updated & the sink is separate from the shower & the toilet which I like. We had a balcony room 216 right next to the elevator & overlooking the pool. Could not hear any traffic from outside which I liked. The downside--When we arrived the shuttle driver & another employee were standing right next to the front entrance smoking. There is a sign clearly posted outside asking smokers to smoke at least 25 feet from the building. I thought it was totally unprofessional for the employees. The bed was kind of hard & every time my husband turned over the entire bed moved. The sheets were soft though. The air conditioner is old & makes noise. I requested towels at about 7:30am on a Sunday morning, & was told by the front desk I would have to come down & get them since they did not have anyone to bring them up to me. Lastly, the pool should be cleaned more. There were several bugs in the pool. This room typically retails for $90 per night I am glad we were able to get it for $60. In my opinion that is what it is worth.

Room Tip: 216 has a small balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Lenox Corporate Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Lenox Corporate Park

Address: 3076 Kirby Parkway, Memphis, TN 38115
Location: United States > Tennessee > Memphis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 134 Hotels in Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Lenox Corporate Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Lenox Corporate Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Memphis Courtyard
Memphis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Memphis East/Lenox Corporate Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.